Ahead of this evening's opening practice session for the Qatar MotoGP, the final 2014 MotoGP entry list - showing exactly which riders will be running as 'Factory' - has been revealed.

The list confirms that not only will Ducati Team riders Cal Crutchlow and Andrea Dovizioso remain as Factory entries, but also satellite Pramac Ducati riders Andrea Iannone and Yonny Hernandez.

Hernandez (pictured) had been named as Open class on all previous 2014 entry lists, with Crutchlow, Dovizioso and Iannone also briefly joining the Open category before the latest rule revision kept Ducati in the Factory class.

However, as revealed on Tuesday, although racing in the same Factory category as the Honda and Yamaha teams, Ducati - being "a Manufacturer with entries under the factory option who has not achieved a win in dry conditions in the previous year" - will actually start the season with almost all of the benefits available to the Open class.

We've colour-coded the names and provided a brief summary of the rules applicable to each rider...

#4 Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici)
#5 Colin EdwardsUSA NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)
#6Stefan BradlGER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)
#7 Hiroshi AoyamaJPN Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)
#8Hector BarberaESP Avintia Racing (Avintia)
#9 Danilo PetrucciITA IodaRacing Project (ART)
#17 Karel AbrahamCZE Cardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R)
#19Alvaro BautistaESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)
#23Broc ParkesAUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)
#26Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)
#29 Andrea IannoneITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici)
#35Cal CrutchlowGBR Ducati Team (Desmosedici)
#38Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
#41Aleix EspargaroESP NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)
#44Pol EspargaroESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
#45Scott ReddingGBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R)
#46Valentino RossiITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
#62Mike Di MeglioFRA Avintia Racing (Avintia)
#68 Yonny HernandezCOL Pramac Racing (Desmosedici)
#69Nicky HaydenUSA Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)
#70Michael LavertyGBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)
#93Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)
#99Jorge LorenzoESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)

Blue = Factory - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black = Factory (with concessions) - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Currently only Ducati, but technically applicable to any Factory manufacturer that has not achieved a dry win the previous year, or any new MotoGP manufacturer.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, plus the same softer rear tyre allocation and extra testing opportunities as the Open category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums during 2014. If Ducati claims three wins this season they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016.Red = Open - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, a softer rear tyre allocation and more testing opportunities relative to the Factory option.



Loading Comments...