Here is an updated list of riders who have officially signed to ride in the 2009 MotoGP World Championship:

The present team names have been used, although some title sponsors are likely to change during the winter.

Fiat Yamaha Team:
Valentino Rossi
Jorge Lorenzo

Rizla Suzuki MotoGP:
Chris Vermeulen
Loris Capirossi

Tech 3 Yamaha:
Colin Edwards
James Toseland

Repsol Honda Team:
Dani Pedrosa
Andrea Dovizioso

Ducati Marlboro Team:
Casey Stoner
Nicky Hayden

LCR Honda MotoGP:
Randy de Puniet

Team Scot MotoGP:
Yuki Takahasi

Kawasaki Racing Team:
John Hopkins
Marco Melandri

*A third Kawasaki is expected to join the 2009 grid, run by Jorge Martinez 'Aspar' and fielding a Spanish rider.

San Carlo Honda Gresini:
Alex de Angelis
TBA (currently Shinya Nakano)*

* Expected to be Toni Elias

Alice Team:
TBA (currently Toni Elias)*
TBA (currently Sylvain Guintoli)**

* Expected to be Mika Kallio
** Expected to be Niccolo Canepa

A fifth Ducati, to be run by the Nieto family, is also rumoured to be joining the MotoGP grid next year, ridden by former MotoGP World Championship runner-up Sete Gibernau.



Loading Comments...