15 teams have been 'provisionally accepted' to take part in each of the Moto2 and Moto3 grand prix classes next season.

All teams have two riders, meaning 30 full-time competitors in each world championship.

The main change in the Moto2 list is the addition of a second VR46 team to run the Yamaha 'Master Camp' graduates (effectively taking the place of SRT), meaning VR46 will be affiliated with Ducati in MotoGP but Yamaha in Moto2.

The main VR46 Moto2 team is set to be sponsored (like the new premier-class entry) by Aramco, although details of the Saudi partnership remain scarce.

Three new teams are set to be part of the Moto3 category next season with Michael Laverty's recently announced Vision Track Honda squad joined by the MSI Race Tech and Team MTA, both of which currently contest the CEV Moto3 Junior World Championship.

VR46 remains in the junior class via a partnership with Avintia, while Gresini (like SRT) departs to focus on its new Independent MotoGP project.

Moto2 (30 Riders)

  • American Racing
  • Aramco VR46 Team
  • Aspar Team
  • Elf Marc VDS Racing Team
  • Flexbox HP40
  • Idemitsu Honda Team Asia
  • Italtrans Racing Team
  • Liqui Moly Intact GP
  • MV Agusta Forward Racing
  • NTS RW Racing GP
  • Pertamina Mandalika Sag Team
  • Red Bull KTM Ajo
  • Speedup Racing
  • Team Gresini Moto2
  • Yamaha VR46 Master Camp Team

Moto3 (30 Riders)

  • Avintia VR46 Riders Academy
  • BOE Owlride
  • CIP Green Power
  • GASGAS Aspar Team
  • Honda Team Asia
  • Leopard Racing
  • MT Helmets - MSI Race Tech
  • PruestelGP
  • Red Bull KTM Ajo
  • Red Bull KTM Tech3
  • Rivacold Snipers Team
  • Sic58 Squadra Corse
  • Sterilgarda Max Racing Team
  • Team MTA
  • Vision Track Honda