The night-test began at 6pm and concludes at 11pm, but windy conditions and sand on the circuit means only eleven of the 17 riders have so far recorded a lap time.

The first race of the new season takes place at the same Losail circuit next Sunday.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test...

1.Andrea DoviziosoITA Repsol Honda Team1m 57.742s(6)
2.Colin Edwards USA Monster Yamaha Tech 31m 57.893s(15)
3.Marco Simoncelli ITA San Carlo Honda Gresini1m 57.994s(9)
4.Hiroshi AoyamaJPN San Carlo Honda Gresini1m 58.000s(7)
5.Valentino RossiITA Ducati Marlboro Team1m 58.034s(14)
6.Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Marlboro Team1m 58.036s(5)
7.Randy de PunietFRA Pramac Racing Team1m 58.453s(6)
8.Alvaro Bautista ESP Rizla Suzuki MotoGP1m 58.767s(10)
9.Loris CapirossiITA Pramac Racing Team1m 59.602s(10)
10.Toni EliasESP LCR Honda MotoGP2m 1.222s(8)
11.Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 32m 6.529s(2)

Fastest Sunday lap:Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda 1m 56.271s

2010 Qatar Grand Prix (11th April):Pole position: Casey Stoner AUS Ducati Marlboro 1m 55.007sFastest race lap by manufacturer:Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 55.537sJorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 56.042sAndrea Dovizioso ITA Honda 1m 56.157sLoris Capirossi ITA Suzuki 1m 56.794s



Loading Comments...