The second day of the third and final official 2013 pre-season MotoGP test took place at Jerez in Spain on Sunday.

The track was again wet for the start of testing but conditions steadily improved until slicks tyres were possible by 2pm. Rain then returned at 4:30pm ending the dry time.

The final day of pre-season testing will begin at 10am on Monday morning.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the test...

1.Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1)1m 39.525s(Lap 29/46)
2.Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory (YZR-M1)1m 39.540s(22/34)
3.Cal Crutchlow GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 39.574s(29/44)
4.Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V)1m 39.630s(31/31)
5.Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13)1m 40.322s(21/30)
6.Alvaro Bautista ESP Honda Gresini (RC213V)1m 40.686s(25/35)
7.Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V)1m 40.714s(21/36)
8.Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda (RC213V)1m 40.783s(30/32)
9.Andrea Iannone ITA Pramac Racing (GP13)1m 41.088s(15/15)
10.Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13)1m 41.325s(29/35)
11.Hector Barbera ESP Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 41.376s(22/25)
12.Bradley Smith GBR Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 41.398s(28/41)
13.Aleix Espargaro ESP Aspar (ART CRT)2m 41.444s(44/48)
14.Danilo Petrucci ITA IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT)*1m 41.529s(31/32)
15.Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Rider (GP13)1m 41.603s(25/32)
16.Randy De PunietFRA Aspar (ART CRT)1m 41.686s(24/34)
17.Claudio Corti ITA Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 41.701s(24/26)
18.Ben Spies USA Pramac Racing (GP13)1m 41.702s(28/29)
19.Karel Abraham CZE Cardion AB (ART CRT)1m 41.916s(23/35)
20.Yonny Hernandez COL Paul Bird Motorsport (ART CRT)1m 42.050s(21/32)
21.Bryan Staring AUS Honda Gresini (FTR-Honda CRT)1m 42.107s(39/39)
22.Colin Edwards USA Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 42.154s(31/33)
23.Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia (FTR-Kawasaki CRT)*1m 43.959s(25/25)
24.Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM CRT)*1m 44.185s(16/21)
25.Lukas Pesek CZE IodaRacing (Suter-BMW CRT)*1m 44.874s(25/33)
* Control ECU.

Fastest Day 1 time:Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 47.423s (wet)

Official Jerez MotoGP records:Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 38.189s (2008)Fastest race lap:Dani Pedrosa ESP Honda 1m 39.731s (2010)


Loading Comments...