Following Sunday's San Marino MotoGP an official test session was held at the Misano circuit on Monday.

Rookie title leader Marc Marquez recovered from a small fall to post the fastest lap time in the final minutes, taking the top spot from Sunday's race winner Jorge Lorenzo by 0.238s.

Marquez had set the pace earlier in the day, before Yamaha riders Valentino Rossi and then Lorenzo moved to the head of the timesheets. Lorenzo led the test from 3pm onwards, until Marquez's late lap.

As well as most of the existing race teams, Suzuki was also on track, continuing preparations for its 2015 return.

Yonny Hernandez was testing for Pramac Ducati and is to replace the injured Ben Spies in upcoming events. Former team-mate Michael Laverty rode Hernandez's ART, alongside his usual PBM bike.

In addition to this year, Honda, Yamaha and Ducati were also evaluating parts for next season - Honda and Yamaha bringing prototype 2014 motorcycles for their factory riders. Bridgestone also brought new tyres to the test

Monday's track action began at 10am, however overnight rain meant a damp start to the day.

CLICK HERE for extensive picture coverage from the test.

Round 14 of the MotoGP World Championship will be held at Aragon, Spain, from September 27-29...

1.Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 33.264s(Lap 70/71)
2.Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)1m 33.502s(33/67)
3.Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha Factory Racing (YZR-M1)1m 33.660s(75/75)
4.Cal Crutchlow GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 33.780s(57/65)
5.Alvaro Bautista ESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)1m 33.877s(62/70)
6.Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 33.892s(57/74)
7.Stefan Bradl GER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)1m 34.015s(73/75)
8.Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP13)1m 34.118s(50/53)
9.Nicky Hayden USA Ducati Team (GP13)1m 34.252s(62/72)
10.Andrea Iannone ITA Energy T.I. Pramac Racing (GP13)1m 34.378s(38/53)
11.Bradley Smith GBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 34.414s(68/69)
12.Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Test Team (GP13)1m 34.652s(66/67)
13.Randy De PunietFRA Suzuki Test Team (Suzuki)1m 35.097s(68/88)
14.Hiroshi Aoyama JPN Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT)1m 35.501s(60/61)
15.Danilo Petrucci ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW* CRT)1m 35.671s(46/48)
16.Yonny Hernandez COL Ignite Pramac Racing (GP13)1m 36.277s(64/65)
17.Hector Barbera ESP Avintia Blusens (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT)1m 36.348s(10/38)
18.Colin Edwards USA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT)1m 36.402s(40/41)
19.Claudio Corti ITA NGM Forward Racing (FTR-Kawasaki* CRT)1m 36.540s(23/58)
20.Michael Laverty GBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM*/ART CRT)1m 37.699s(51/52)
21.Michele Magnoni ITA Came IodaRacing Project (Suter-BMW* CRT)1m 39.107s(37/41)
* Standard ECU.

Official Misano MotoGP records:Best lap: Marc Marquez ESP Honda1m 32.915s (2013)Fastest race lap:Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha1m 33.906s (2011)

Fastest 2013 race laps by manufacturer:Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 33.935sJorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 34.020sAndrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 35.217sAleix Espargaro ESP ART 1m 35.596sColin Edwards USA FTR-Kawasaki 1m 35.823sDanilo Petrucci ITA Suter-BMW 1m 36.278sMichael Laverty GBR PBM-ART 1m 37.091sBryan Staring AUS FTR-Honda 1m 37.467s


Loading Comments...