Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice - including Cal Crutchlow and Pol Espargaro - will now get underway.

The official Honda, Yamaha and Ducati teams did not attend the recent Qatar test and thus started this weekend at a disadvantage.

World champion Marc Marquez is riding his first MotoGP laps since fracturing his leg in February. Pol Espargaro is back on track despite breaking his collarbone at the Qatar test on March 9.

CLICK HERE for pictures from the grand prix...

1.Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 55.427s
2.Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 55.432s | +0.005s
3.Aleix EspargaroESP NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)1m 55.459s | +0.032s
4.Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 55.540s | +0.113s
5.Andrea IannoneITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici)1m 55.586s | +0.159s
6.Alvaro BautistaESP Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RC213V)1m 55.828s | +0.401s
7.Jorge LorenzoESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 55.919s | +0.492s
8.Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici)1m 56.045s | +0.618s
9.Stefan BradlGER LCR Honda MotoGP (RC213V)1m 56.164s | +0.737s
10.Valentino RossiITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 56.206s | +0.779s
11.Cal CrutchlowGBR Ducati Team (Desmosedici)1m 56.374s | +0.947s
12.Pol EspargaroESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 56.589s | +1.162s
13.Scott ReddingGBR Go&Fun Honda Gresini (RCV1000R)1m 56.614s | +1.187s
14.Colin EdwardsUSA NGM Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)1m 56.676s | +1.249s
15.Hiroshi AoyamaJPN Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)1m 56.713s | +1.286s
16.Nicky HaydenUSA Drive M7 Aspar (RCV1000R)1m 56.836s | +1.409s
17.Yonny HernandezCOL Pramac Racing (Desmosedici)1m 57.058s | +1.631s
18.Karel AbrahamCZE Cardion AB Motoracing (RCV1000R)1m 57.194s | +1.767s
19.Hector BarberaESP Avintia Racing (Avintia)1m 57.748s | +2.321s
20.Danilo PetrucciITA IodaRacing Project (ART)1m 58.023s | +2.596s
21.Mike Di MeglioFRA Avintia Racing (Avintia)1m 58.297s | +2.870s
22.Michael LavertyGBR Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)1m 59.076s | +3.649s
23.Broc ParkesAUS Paul Bird Motorsport (PBM-ART)1m 59.115s | +3.688s

Blue = Factory - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black = Factory (with concessions) - Control ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Currently only Ducati, but technically applicable to any Factory manufacturer that has not achieved a dry win the previous year, or any new MotoGP manufacturer.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, plus the same softer rear tyre allocation and extra testing opportunities as the Open category. Fuel to be reduced to 22 litres should Ducati achieve a race win, two second places or three (dry) podiums during 2014. If Ducati claims three wins this season they will also lose the softer rear tyre. All other concessions confirmed until start of single ECU era in 2016.Red = Open - Full control ECU system, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes for the season. No engine development freeze, a softer rear tyre allocation and more testing opportunities relative to the Factory option.

Fastest FP3 time:Aleix Espargaro ESP Forward Yamaha 1m 54.773s

Official Qatar MotoGP records:Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo ESP Yamaha 1m 53.927s (2011)Fastest race lap:Casey Stoner AUS Ducati 1m 55.153s (2008)

For the latest updates follow the NEW Crash.net MotoGP Twitter page


Loading Comments...