Day three of the first official MotoGP test of 2015 is underway at Sepang in Malaysia.

Reigning double world champion Marc Marquez shattered his own unofficial Sepang lap record with a stunning 1m 58.867s on his eighth lap of the day.

Others including Andrea Iannone (Ducati), Valentino Rossi (Yamaha), Dani Pedrosa (Honda), Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha), Pol Espargaro (Yamaha) and Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati) and Stefan Bradl (Forward Yamaha) have also set their fastest ever Sepang laps in the cooler morning conditions.

Friday is the last day of this week's test for race riders, with test riders only on Saturday.

The test features the full rider line-up except Yonny Hernandez, who is recovering from an injured shoulder after a training accident. Pramac has called-up Ducati test rider Michele Pirro to take Hernandez's place at the test.

The factory Ducati Team is using revised GP14.3 machinery, with the all-new GP15 due to debut at the second Sepang test later this month.

Testing began at 10am and concludes at 6pm.

CLICK HERE for live updates from this week's Sepang test...

1.Marc MarquezESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 58.867s(Lap 8/13)
2.Dani PedrosaESP Repsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 59.006s | +0.139s(11/12)
3.Andrea IannoneITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP14.3)1m 59.388s | +0.521s(11/16)
4.Valentino RossiITA Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 59.401s | +0.534s(11/17)
5.Jorge LorenzoESP Movistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 59.624s | +0.757s(12/14)
6.Pol EspargaroESP Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 59.851s | +0.984s(8/15)
7.Andrea DoviziosoITA Ducati Team (Desmosedici GP14.3)1m 59.874s | +1.007s(5/14)
8.Stefan BradlGER Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)2m 0.294s | +1.427s(10/11)
9.Aleix EspargaroESP Team Suzuki MotoGP (GSX-RR)2m 0.486s | +1.619s(13/14)
10.Cal CrutchlowGBR CWM LCR Honda (RC213V)2m 0.795s | +1.928s(11/16)
11.Maverick VinalesESP Team Suzuki MotoGP (GSX-RR)2m 0.964s | +2.097s(12/16)
12.Danilo PetrucciITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.1)2m 0.970s | +2.103s(11/13)
13.Hiroshi AoyamaJPN Honda Test Rider (RC213V/RC213V-RS)2m 1.029s | +2.162s(6/12)
14.Bradley SmithGBR Monster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)2m 1.029s | +2.162s(3/4)
15.Michele PirroITA Pramac Racing (Desmosedici)2m 1.232s | +2.365s(10/12)
16.Scott ReddingGBR Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)2m 1.302s | +2.435s(9/12)
17.Hector BarberaESP Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)2m 1.363s | +2.496s(2/13)
18.Nicky HaydenUSA Drive M7 Aspar (RC213V-RS)2m 1.508s | +2.641s(13/21)
19.Loris BazFRA Forward Racing (Forward Yamaha)*2m 1.624s | +2.757s(6/13)
20.Jack MillerAUS CWM LCR Honda (RC213V-RS)*2m 1.895s | +3.028s(3/11)
21.Alvaro BautistaESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)2m 1.954s | +3.087s(5/10)
22.Katsuyuki NakasugaJPN Yamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)2m 2.363s | +3.496s(3/10)
23.Karel AbrahamCZE Cardion AB Motoracing (RC213V-RS)2m 2.591s | +3.724s(11/15)
24.Eugene LavertyIRL Drive M7 Aspar Honda (RC213V-RS)*2m 2.631s | +3.764s(10/11)
25.Mike di MeglioFRA Avintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)2m 2.859s | +3.992s(4/9)
26.Takumi TakahashiJPN Honda Test Rider (RC213V/RC213V-RS)2m 3.113s | +4.246s(11/14)
27.Alex de AngelisRSM Octo IodaRacing (ART)2m 3.536s | +4.669s(5/10)
28.Marco MelandriITA Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)2m 3.748s | +4.881s(7/14)

Blue Name = Factory - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (Ducati) or any new MotoGP manufacturers (Suzuki and Aprilia).
Same 24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category.Red Name = Open - Full official MotoGP ECU, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.* Rookie

Fastest Day 2 time:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 59.963sFastest Day 1 time:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 2m 0.262s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:Best lap: Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 59.791s (2014)Fastest race lap:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 2m 1.150s (2014)

Fastest 2014 pre-season time (and previous unofficial Sepang record):Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 59.533s (Feb. 6th)



Loading Comments...