Day three of the first official MotoGP test of 2015 is underway at Sepang in Malaysia.

Reigning double world champion Marc Marquez shattered his own unofficial Sepang lap record with a stunning 1m 58.867s on his eighth lap of the day.

Others including Andrea Iannone (Ducati), Valentino Rossi (Yamaha), Dani Pedrosa (Honda), Jorge Lorenzo (Yamaha), Pol Espargaro (Yamaha) and Andrea Dovizioso (Ducati) and Stefan Bradl (Forward Yamaha) also set their fastest ever Sepang laps in the cooler morning conditions.

Many riders later completed race simulations.

Friday was the last day of this week's test for race riders, with test riders only on Saturday.

The test featured the full rider line-up except Yonny Hernandez, who is recovering from an injured shoulder after a training accident. Pramac called-up Ducati test rider Michele Pirro to take Hernandez's place at the test.

The factory Ducati Team used revised GP14.3 machinery, with the all-new GP15 due to debut at the second Sepang test later this month.

CLICK HERE for live updates...

1.=Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 58.867s[Lap 8/52]2.=Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 59.006s +0.139s[11/41]3.=Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP14.3)1m 59.388s +0.521s[11/47]4.=Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 59.401s +0.534s[11/49]5.=Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 59.624s +0.757s[12/55]6.=Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 59.851s +0.984s[8/50]7.=Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP14.3)1m 59.874s +1.007s[5/33]8.=Stefan BradlGERForward Racing (Forward Yamaha)2m 0.294s +1.427s[10/49]9.=Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)2m 0.384s +1.517s[26/50]10.=Aleix EspargaroESPTeam Suzuki MotoGP (GSX-RR)2m 0.486s +1.619s[13/36]11.=Cal CrutchlowGBRCWM LCR Honda (RC213V)2m 0.536s +1.669s[19/67]12.=Maverick Vi?alesESPTeam Suzuki MotoGP (GSX-RR)*2m 0.964s +2.097s[12/51]13.=Danilo PetrucciITAPramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.1)2m 0.970s +2.103s[11/48]14.=Hiroshi AoyamaJPNHonda Test Rider (RC213V/RC213V-RS)2m 1.029s +2.162s[6/46]15.=Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)2m 1.183s +2.316s[27/57]16.=Michele PirroITAPramac Racing (Desmosedici)2m 1.232s +2.365s[10/56]17.=Scott ReddingGBREstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)2m 1.263s +2.396s[65/67]18.=Nicky HaydenUSADrive M7 Aspar (RC213V-RS)2m 1.508s +2.641s[13/52]19.=Loris BazFRAForward Racing (Forward Yamaha)*2m 1.624s +2.757s[6/46]20.=Jack MillerAUSCWM LCR Honda (RC213V-RS)*2m 1.895s +3.028s[3/50]21.=Alvaro BautistaESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)2m 1.924s +3.057s[60/63]22.Mike Di MeglioFRAAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)2m 2.128s +3.261s[48/49]23.Karel AbrahamCZECardion AB Motoracing (RC213V-RS)2m 2.297s +3.430s[18/43]24.=Eugene LavertyIRLDrive M7 Aspar Honda (RC213V-RS)*2m 2.334s +3.467s[55/57]25.Katsuyuki NakasugaJPNYamaha Test Rider (YZR-M1)2m 2.363s +3.496s[3/22]26.=Takumi TakahashiJPNHonda Test Rider (RC213V/RC213V-RS)2m 3.113s +4.246s[11/64]27.=Alex De AngelisRSMOcto IodaRacing (ART)2m 3.471s +4.604s[22/32]28.=Marco MelandriITAFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)2m 3.641s +4.774s[61/61]

Key: Rider has a higher position relative to end of previous hour.= Rider has the same position as end of previous hour. Rider has a lower position relative to end of previous hour.

Blue Name = Factory - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (Ducati) or any new MotoGP manufacturers (Suzuki and Aprilia).
Same 24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category.Red Name = Open - Full official MotoGP ECU, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.* Rookie

Fastest Day 2 time:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 59.963sFastest Day 1 time:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 2m 0.262s

Official Sepang MotoGP records:Best lap: Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 59.791s (2014)Fastest race lap:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 2m 1.150s (2014)

Fastest 2014 pre-season time (and previous unofficial Sepang record):Marc Marquez ESP Honda 1m 59.533s (Feb. 6th)



Loading Comments...