Tito Rabat, who underwent surgery for an arm fracture earlier this week, struggled this morning and has withdrawn from the rest of the weekend.

That means Johann Zarco is certain to be crowned world champion on Sunday. The Frenchman already holds a 78-point lead over Rabat and only needs a 75-point advantage by the end of the Motegi race.

1.Thomas LuthiSWI Derendinger Racing Interwetten (Kalex)1m 51.556s
2.Johann ZarcoFRA Ajo Motorsport (Kalex)1m 51.568s
3.Sandro CorteseGER Dynavolt Intact GP (Kalex)1m 52.079s
4.Sam LowesGBR Speed Up Racing (Speed Up)1m 52.081s
5.Jonas FolgerGER AGR Team (Kalex)1m 52.190s
6.Alex RinsSPA Paginas Amarillas HP 40 (Kalex)1m 52.197s
7.Luis SalomSPA Paginas Amarillas HP 40 (Kalex)1m 52.310s
8.Axel PonsSPA AGR Team (Kalex)1m 52.328s
9.Simone CorsiITA Forward Racing (Kalex)1m 52.350s
10.Hafizh SyahrinMAL Petronas Raceline Malaysia (Kalex)1m 52.397s
11.Takaaki NakagamiJPN IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia (Kalex)1m 52.474s
12.Azlan ShahMAL IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia (Kalex)1m 52.526s
13.Xavier SimeonBEL Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 (Kalex)1m 52.563s
14.Marcel SchrotterGER Tech 3 (Tech 3)1m 52.610s
15.Julian SimonSPA QMMF Racing Team (Speed Up)1m 52.745s
16.Lorenzo BaldassarriITA Forward Racing (Kalex)1m 52.750s
17.Randy KrummenacherSWI JIR Racing Team (Kalex)1m 52.771s
18.Ricard CardusSPA JPMoto Malaysia (Suter)1m 52.828s
19.Alex MarquezSPA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (Kalex)1m 52.891s
20.Louis RossiFRA Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 (Tech 3)1m 53.256s
21.Mika KallioFIN QMMF Racing Team (Speed Up)1m 53.399s
22.Thitipong WarokornTHA APH PTT The Pizza SAG (Kalex)1m 53.580s
23.Robin MulhauserSWI Technomag Racing Interwetten (Kalex)1m 54.265s
24.Yuki TakahashiJPN Moriwaki Racing (Moriwaki)1m 54.635s
25.Xavi ViergeSPA Tech 3 (Tech 3)1m 54.724s
26.Tomoyoshi KoyamaJPN NTS T.Pro Project (NTS)1m 54.941s
27.Edgar PonsSPA Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex)1m 55.035s
28.Jesko RaffinSWI sports-millions-EMWE-SAG (Kalex)1m 55.129s
29.Joshua HookAUS Technomag Racing Interwetten (Kalex)1m 55.528s
30.Florian AltGER E-Motion IodaRacing Team (Suter)1m 56.034s
31.Tito RabatSPA EG 0,0 Marc VDS (Kalex)1m 57.137s



Loading Comments...