Valentino Rossi leads team-mate Jorge Lorenzo by 18 points with three rounds of the MotoGP season remaining.

Anthony West is returning to MotoGP as a replacement for the injured Karel Abraham, with fellow Australian Damian Cudlin replacing Alex de Angelis.

The top ten riders after FP3 (combined times) receive direct access to the second and final part of this afternoon's qualifying session....

FP3:1.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 29.081s[Lap 16/20]339km/h (Top Speed)2.Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)1m 29.509s +0.428s[17/19]339km/h3.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 29.520s +0.439s[16/18]332km/h4.Scott ReddingGBREstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)1m 29.675s +0.594s[18/19]336km/h5.Maverick Vi?alesESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*1m 29.715s +0.634s[18/18]330km/h6.Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP15)1m 29.755s +0.674s[3/22]345km/h7.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 29.815s +0.734s[3/20]331km/h8.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 29.877s +0.796s[22/22]337km/h9.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP15)1m 29.962s +0.881s[18/20]348km/h10.Aleix EspargaroESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1m 29.982s +0.901s[18/18]332km/h11.Jack MillerAUSLCR Honda (RC213V-RS)*1m 30.034s +0.953s[16/18]334km/h12.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)1m 30.163s +1.082s[18/19]331km/h13.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 30.193s +1.112s[19/21]334km/h14.Danilo PetrucciITAOcto Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 30.295s +1.214s[18/19]337km/h15.Nicky HaydenUSAAspar MotoGP Team (RC213V-RS)1m 30.351s +1.270s[17/19]329km/h16.Alvaro BautistaESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 30.404s +1.323s[19/20]331km/h17.Yonny HernandezCOLOcto Pramac Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 30.414s +1.333s[18/20]340km/h18.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 30.505s +1.424s[19/20]327km/h19.Eugene LavertyIRLAspar MotoGP Team (RC213V-RS)*1m 30.766s +1.685s[17/18]330km/h20.Loris BazFRAForward Racing (Forward Yamaha)*1m 31.145s +2.064s[4/18]328km/h21.Mike Di MeglioFRAAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14 Open)1m 31.176s +2.095s[17/17]332km/h22.Stefan BradlGERFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 31.419s +2.338s[17/20]329km/h23.Anthony WestAUSAB Motoracing (RC213V-RS)1m 31.898s +2.817s[2/19]325km/h24.Toni EliasSPAForward Racing (Forward Yamaha)1m 31.913s +2.832s[19/21]333km/h25.Damian CudlinAUSE-Motion IodaRacing (ART)1m 34.302s +5.221s[13/15]315km/h

Riders going directly to Qualifying 2 - Top 10 Combined Practice Times:
1.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)
2.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
3.Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)
4.Maverick VinalesESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)*
5.Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP15)
6.Scott ReddingGBREstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)
7.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
8.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)
9.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
10.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP15)

Blue Name = Factory - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
20 litres of race fuel, 5 engine changes for the season. All engines identical throughout the year within the same team (development freeze).Black Name = Factory (with concessions) - Official MotoGP ECU hardware, unique manufacturer software.
Applicable to Factory entries by a manufacturer that did not achieve a dry win in 2013 (Ducati) or any new MotoGP manufacturers (Suzuki and Aprilia).
22 litres of race fuel for Ducati, 24 litres for Suzuki and Aprilia. Same 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and extra testing opportunities as the Open Category. Fuel and soft tyre can change depending on top three results.Red Name = Open - Full official MotoGP ECU, hardware and software.
24 litres of race fuel, 12 engine changes, softer rear tyre, no engine development freeze and greater testing opportunities relative to Factory.* Rookie

Latest Updates: Follow @Crash_MotoGP
Fastest Friday time:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 29.383s (FP2)

Official Phillip Island MotoGP records:Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 27.899s (2013)Fastest race lap:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 28.108s (2013)



Loading Comments...