First Moto2 race of season marred by a spate of jump start penalties at the front of the grid. Many riders were penalised promptly, but runner-up Franco Morbidelli (and Sandro Cortese) only found out after the race.

1.Thomas LuthiSWI Garage Plus Interwetten (Kalex)40m 14.293s2.Luis SalomSPA SAG Team (Kalex)40m 23.903s3.Simone CorsiITA Speed Up Racing (Speed Up)40m 23.958s4.Hafizh SyahrinMAL Petronas Raceline Malaysia (Kalex)40m 27.851s5.Dominique AegerterSWI CarXpert Interwetten (Kalex)40m 30.357s6.Danny KentGBR Leopard Racing (Kalex)40m 30.407s7.Franco MorbidelliITA Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (Kalex)40m 34.340s8.Alex RinsSPA Paginas Amarillas HP 40 (Kalex)40m 34.463s9.Sam LowesGBR Federal Oil Gresini Moto2 (Kalex)40m 36.312s10.Luca MariniITA Forward Team (Kalex)40m 38.542s11.Miguel OliveiraPOR Leopard Racing (Kalex)40m 38.547s12.Johann ZarcoFRA Ajo Motorsport (Kalex)40m 38.863s13.Ratthapark WilairotTHA IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia (Kalex)40m 39.957s14.Takaaki NakagamiJPN IDEMITSU Honda Team Asia (Kalex)40m 41.285s15.Sandro CorteseGER Dynavolt Intact GP (Kalex)40m 44.029s16.Mattia PasiniITA Italtrans Racing Team (Kalex)40m 44.697s17.Marcel SchrotterGER AGR Team (Kalex)40m 52.739s18.Jesko RaffinSWI Sports-Millions-EMWE-SAG (Kalex)41m 0.656s19.Isaac Vi?alesSPA Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3)41m 0.836s20.Robin MulhauserSWI CarXpert Interwetten (Kalex)41m 32.616s21.Alessandro TonucciITA Tasca Racing Scuderia Moto2 (Kalex)41m 39.295s22.Efren VazquezSPA JPMoto Malaysia (Suter)41m 53.865s
Axel PonsSPA AGR Team (Kalex)DNF
Xavi ViergeSPA Tech 3 Racing (Tech 3)DNF
Xavier SimeonBEL QMMF Racing Team (Speed Up)DNF
Alex MarquezSPA Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (Kalex)DNF
Jonas FolgerGER Dynavolt Intact GP (Kalex)DNF
Julian SimonSPA QMMF Racing Team (Speed Up)DNF
Edgar PonsSPA Paginas Amarillas HP 40 (Kalex)DNF


Loading Comments...