The top ten riders after FP3 (combined times) receive direct access to the second and final part of this afternoon's qualifying session.

FP3:1.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 39.244s[Lap 20/21]289km/h (Top Speed)2.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 39.290s +0.046s[19/20]290km/h3.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 39.435s +0.191s[16/18]290km/h4.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 39.490s +0.246s[17/19]289km/h5.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 39.579s +0.335s[18/20]290km/h6.Maverick Vi?alesESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1m 39.742s +0.498s[22/22]287km/h7.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)1m 39.801s +0.557s[15/17]294km/h8.Aleix EspargaroESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1m 39.812s +0.568s[19/19]287km/h9.Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)1m 39.819s +0.575s[17/21]296km/h10.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 39.828s +0.584s[17/18]291km/h11.Alvaro BautistaESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 39.935s +0.691s[17/18]285km/h12.Yonny HernandezCOLAspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 39.983s +0.739s[17/19]288km/h13.Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)1m 40.261s +1.017s[16/19]288km/h14.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 40.289s +1.045s[21/21]290km/h15.Eugene LavertyIRLAspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 40.363s +1.119s[14/17]288km/h16.Scott ReddingGBROcto Pramac Yakhnich (Desmosedici GP15)1m 40.424s +1.180s[17/19]290km/h17.Loris BazFRAAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 40.597s +1.353s[15/17]287km/h18.Michele PirroITAOcto Pramac Yakhnich (Desmosedici GP15)1m 40.916s +1.672s[18/19]291km/h19.Stefan BradlGERFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 41.055s +1.811s[15/18]283km/h20.Tito RabatESPEstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)*1m 41.442s +2.198s[20/22]285km/h21.Jack MillerAUSEstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)1m 41.530s +2.286s[15/15]283km/h

Riders going directly to Qualifying 2 - Top 10 Combined Practice Times:
1.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
2.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)
3.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
4.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
5.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)
6.Maverick VinalesESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
7.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)
8.Aleix EspargaroESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
9.Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)
10.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)

Blue Name = No Concessions.
7 engine changes for the season. Engines must be identical throughout season within same team (development freeze). 5 days of private testing.Black Name = Concessions.
9 engine changes. No engine development freeze. Unlimited private testing.* Rookie

Live Updates: Follow @Crash_MotoGP
Fastest Friday time:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 39.555s(FP2)

Official Jerez MotoGP records:Best lap: Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 38.735s (2015)Fastest race lap:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 37.910s (2015)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...