The top ten riders after FP3 (combined times) receive direct access to the second and final part of this afternoon's qualifying session.

FP3:1.Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)1m 32.528s[Lap 20/20]315km/h (Top Speed)2.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 32.533s +0.005s[16/20]313km/h3.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 32.662s +0.134s[18/20]309km/h4.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 32.718s +0.190s[19/20]308km/h5.Maverick Vi?alesESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1m 32.839s +0.311s[19/20]308km/h6.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 32.915s +0.387s[20/22]314km/h7.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)1m 33.012s +0.484s[19/21]308km/h8.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)1m 33.013s +0.485s[18/20]316km/h9.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 33.182s +0.654s[21/21]308km/h10.Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)1m 33.242s +0.714s[19/20]306km/h11.Danilo PetrucciITAOcto Pramac Yakhnich (Desmosedici GP15)1m 33.413s +0.885s[18/21]308km/h12.Scott ReddingGBROcto Pramac Yakhnich (Desmosedici GP15)1m 33.522s +0.994s[16/19]310km/h13.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 33.619s +1.091s[18/19]313km/h14.Aleix EspargaroESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)1m 33.682s +1.154s[6/11]304km/h15.Yonny HernandezCOLAspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 33.878s +1.350s[17/17]305km/h16.Jack MillerAUSEstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)1m 33.984s +1.456s[19/19]305km/h17.Eugene LavertyIRLAspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 34.067s +1.539s[19/19]309km/h18.Loris BazFRAAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 34.146s +1.618s[17/19]301km/h19.Stefan BradlGERFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 34.485s +1.957s[15/17]299km/h20.Alvaro BautistaESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 34.716s +2.188s[16/19]304km/h21.Tito RabatESPEstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)*1m 34.898s +2.370s[20/20]299km/h

Riders going directly to Qualifying 2 - Top 10 Combined Practice Times:
1.Andrea IannoneITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)
2.Jorge LorenzoESPMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
3.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
4.Marc MarquezESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)
5.Maverick VinalesESPTeam Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)
6.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)
7.Valentino RossiITAMovistar Yamaha MotoGP (YZR-M1)
8.Andrea DoviziosoITADucati Team (Desmosedici GP)
9.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)
10.Cal CrutchlowGBRLCR Honda (RC213V)

Blue Name = No Concessions.
7 engine changes for the season. Engines must be identical throughout season within same team (development freeze). 5 days of private testing.Black Name = Concessions.
9 engine changes. No engine development freeze. Unlimited private testing.* Rookie

Live Updates: Follow @Crash_MotoGP
Fastest Friday time:Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 32.830s

Official Le Mans MotoGP records:Best lap: Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 32.042s (2014)Fastest race lap:Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 32.879s (2015)

By Peter McLaren


Loading Comments...