Wet session.

The top two riders in Q1 now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others - including Dani Pedrosa and Bradley Smith - will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards...

1.Pol EspargaroESPMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 48.482s[Lap 8/8]283km/h (Top Speed)2.Yonny HernandezCOLAspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 48.535s +0.053s[5/8]278km/h

3.Hector BarberaESPAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 48.830s +0.348s[3/6]286km/h4.Bradley SmithGBRMonster Yamaha Tech 3 (YZR-M1)1m 48.909s +0.427s[7/8]289km/h5.Alvaro BautistaESPFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 49.163s +0.681s[8/8]284km/h6.Dani PedrosaESPRepsol Honda Team (RC213V)1m 49.364s +0.882s[6/8]276km/h7.Eugene LavertyIRLAspar MotoGP Team (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 49.678s +1.196s[7/7]272km/h8.Stefan BradlGERFactory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)1m 49.685s +1.203s[7/8]274km/h9.Jack MillerAUSEstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)1m 49.775s +1.293s[3/4]270km/h10.Tito RabatESPEstrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V)*1m 49.779s +1.297s[5/9]277km/h11.Michele PirroITAAvintia Racing (Desmosedici GP14.2)1m 50.204s +1.722s[5/7]280km/h

Blue Name = No Concessions.
7 engine changes for the season. Engines must be identical throughout season within same team (development freeze). 5 days of private testing.Black Name = Concessions.
9 engine changes. No engine development freeze. Unlimited private testing.* Rookie

Live Updates: Follow @Crash_MotoGP
Fastest practice time:Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati 1m 33.308s (FP3)

Official Assen MotoGP records:Best lap: Valentino Rossi ITA Yamaha 1m 32.627s (2015)Fastest race lap:Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 33.617s (2015)

By Peter McLaren


Loading Comments...