Jorge Lorenzo fastest with the soft rear tyre, on his spare bike, after a technical problem with his number one machine.

Qualifying 1, for those outside the top ten after third free practice, will now get underway.

1. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 2m 01.060s [Lap 8/9] 320km/h (Max)
2. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 2m 01.718s +0.658s [9/12] 328km/h
3. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 01.740s +0.680s [9/12] 322km/h
4. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 01.778s +0.718s [6/12] 321km/h
5. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 01.829s +0.769s [12/13] 326km/h
6. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 01.835s +0.775s [7/15] 322km/h
7. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 01.954s +0.894s [6/13] 321km/h
8. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 02.089s +1.029s [9/13] 323km/h
9. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 02.109s +1.049s [8/12] 322km/h
10. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 2m 02.306s +1.246s [10/13] 325km/h
11. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 2m 02.378s +1.318s [9/12] 320km/h
12. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 02.503s +1.443s [11/13] 323km/h
13. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 02.512s +1.452s [4/12] 321km/h
14. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 2m 02.741s +1.681s [9/11] 327km/h
15. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 2m 02.864s +1.804s [4/9] 319km/h
16. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 02.871s +1.811s [11/13] 322km/h
17. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 2m 03.007s +1.947s [3/13] 323km/h
18. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 2m 03.262s +2.202s [4/13] 322km/h
19. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 2m 03.271s +2.211s [9/11] 317km/h
20. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 2m 03.320s +2.260s [4/8] 327km/h
21. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 2m 03.401s +2.341s [4/8] 323km/h
22. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 2m 03.612s +2.552s [5/6] 316km/h
23. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 04.246s +3.186s [6/9] 318km/h
Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.
Fastest Practice time:
Cal Crutchlow GBR Honda2m 0.897s (FP2)

Official Silverstone MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda2m 0.234s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda2m 1.941s (2013)

By Peter McLaren




Loading Comments...