Valentino Rossi is missing his home event due to leg fractures in an enduro training accident.

Cal Crutchlow recently cut the tendon in his left index finger in a knife accident, while Michele Pirro is making his latest wild-card appearance for Ducati...

1. ^4 Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 1m 33.231s [Lap 18/21] 290km/h (Max)
2. ^6 Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 33.236s +0.005s [22/23] 289km/h
3. = Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 33.294s +0.063s [17/20] 289km/h
4. ^3 Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.346s +0.115s [21/22] 290km/h
5. ˅4 Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.475s +0.244s [6/20] 287km/h
6. ˅2 Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 33.545s +0.314s [16/17] 288km/h
7. ˅5 Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 33.591s +0.360s [16/19] 289km/h
8. ˅2 Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 33.614s +0.383s [17/20] 288km/h
9. ^7 Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 33.740s +0.509s [21/21] 285km/h
10. ^5 Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 33.820s +0.589s [19/23] 289km/h
11. ^3 Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 33.832s +0.601s [18/20] 286km/h
12. ˅3 Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 33.914s +0.683s [22/22] 286km/h
13. ˅1 Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 1m 33.937s +0.706s [20/23] 291km/h
14. ^6 Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 1m 34.054s +0.823s [17/18] 283km/h
15. ˅4 Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 34.137s +0.906s [17/18] 294km/h
16. ^2 Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 1m 34.266s +1.035s [19/20] 285km/h
17. ˅7 Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 34.322s +1.091s [17/17] 285km/h
18. ˅5 Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 34.411s +1.180s [18/20] 287km/h
19. = Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.499s +1.268s [5/19] 288km/h
20. ^2 Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 1m 34.678s +1.447s [19/19] 288km/h
21. = Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 34.842s +1.611s [19/19] 287km/h
22. ^1 Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 34.903s +1.672s [17/17] 282km/h
23. ˅6 Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 35.052s +1.821s [7/19] 287km/h

˄X Up X places from FP1.
= Rider has the same position as FP1.
˅X Down X places from FP1.

* Rookie
Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Fastest FP1 time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda1m 33.556s

Official Misano MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha1m 31.868s (2016)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda1m 32.979s (2016)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...