Warm-up delayed and shortened due to fog this morning.

Valentino Rossi is riding just 24 days after breaking his right tibia and fibula in an enduro training accident.

KTM test rider Mika Kallio is making his latest wild-card entry, as he seeks to make his case for a race seat in 2018...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 48.832s [Lap 6/9] 333km/h (Top Speed)
2. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 49.206s +0.374s [7/8] 332km/h
3. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 49.490s +0.658s [6/8] 332km/h
4. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 49.533s +0.701s [6/8] 335km/h
5. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 49.602s +0.770s [8/8] 327km/h
6. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 49.604s +0.772s [8/8] 336km/h
7. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 49.608s +0.776s [4/8] 339km/h
8. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 49.620s +0.788s [6/8] 333km/h
9. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 49.667s +0.835s [8/8] 333km/h
10. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 1m 49.678s +0.846s [5/9] 335km/h
11. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 49.681s +0.849s [8/9] 328km/h
12. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 49.774s +0.942s [4/8] 333km/h
13. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 49.821s +0.989s [6/9] 332km/h
14. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 49.874s +1.042s [8/8] 334km/h
15. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 49.883s +1.051s [6/8] 328km/h
16. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 49.982s +1.150s [7/7] 330km/h
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 1m 50.054s +1.222s [3/9] 330km/h
18. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 50.137s +1.305s [4/7] 335km/h
19. Jonas Folger GER Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 50.153s +1.321s [6/8] 328km/h
20. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 1m 50.343s +1.511s [7/7] 339km/h
21. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 50.365s +1.533s [7/7] 328km/h
22. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 1m 50.536s +1.704s [3/8] 330km/h
23. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 51.058s +2.226s [6/7] 329km/h
24. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 1m 51.078s +2.246s [8/8] 338km/h
* Rookie

Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Pole position:
Maverick Vinales SPA Yamaha1m 47.635s

Official Aragon MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda1m 46.635s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha1m 48.120s (2015)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...