The top two riders in Q1 - Valentino Rossi and Bradley Smith - now progress to the Q2 pole position shootout, where they will join the ten fastest riders after third practice.

The others will start, in the following order, from 13th on the grid onwards…

1. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 29.346s [Lap 8/8] 335km/h (Max)
2. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 29.705s +0.359s [7/7] 334km/h

3. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 29.824s +0.478s [3/8] 335km/h
4. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 29.847s +0.501s [7/8] 334km/h
5. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 1m 29.961s +0.615s [3/8] 342km/h
6. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 30.085s +0.739s [2/7] 333km/h
7. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 1m 30.224s +0.878s [6/7] 334km/h
8. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 1m 30.471s +1.125s [3/7] 338km/h
9. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 30.543s +1.197s [6/8] 342km/h
10. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 1m 30.806s +1.460s [7/8] 330km/h
11. Broc Parkes JPN Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1) 1m 30.889s +1.543s [7/7] 330km/h
12. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 1m 30.900s +1.554s [7/8] 341km/h
13. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 31.158s +1.812s [8/8] 328km/h
* Rookie

Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Fastest Friday time:
Aleix Espargaro SPA Honda 1m 29.225s
Official Phillip Island MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 28.108s (2013)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 27.899s (2013)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...