Andrea Dovizioso fastest during warm-up for the Malaysian MotoGP at Sepang, title rival Marc Marquez only eighth fastest, top 17 riders within 1-sec.

Marquez has his first chance to wrap-up the 2017 MotoGP title title, holding a 33-point lead over Dovizioso with two races and a maximum of 50-points remaining.

Tech 3's Jonas Folger returned to Germany on the eve of the Motegi round to undergo tests for a suspected recurrence of the Epstein Barr virus and is replaced by Michael van der Mark, making his MotoGP debut.

Aprilia's Aleix Espargaro is absent after injuring his hand at Phillip Island and has not been replaced...

1. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 2m 0.456s [Lap 5/9] 327km/h (Top Speed)
2. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 2m 0.466s +0.010s [7/10] 322km/h
3. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.485s +0.029s [5/10] 323km/h
4. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.571s +0.115s [7/10] 321km/h
5. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 2m 0.657s +0.201s [4/10] 324km/h
6. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 2m 0.661s +0.205s [6/9] 323km/h
7. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 2m 0.713s +0.257s [7/10] 323km/h
8. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.729s +0.273s [8/10] 323km/h
9. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 2m 0.766s +0.310s [8/9] 321km/h
10. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 0.806s +0.350s [10/10] 323km/h
11. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 2m 0.823s +0.367s [9/10] 318km/h
12. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 2m 0.827s +0.371s [9/10] 322km/h
13. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 2m 1.133s +0.677s [5/10] 319km/h
14. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 2m 1.157s +0.701s [10/10] 322km/h
15. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 2m 1.341s +0.885s [4/10] 328km/h
16. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.399s +0.943s [6/10] 311km/h
17. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 2m 1.400s +0.944s [5/9] 324km/h
18. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 2m 1.466s +1.010s [6/10] 318km/h
19. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 2m 1.602s +1.146s [9/9] 322km/h
20. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 2m 1.663s +1.207s [8/9] 322km/h
21. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 2m 1.776s +1.320s [4/8] 315km/h
22. Michael Van Der Mark NED Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 2m 2.222s +1.766s [7/10] 317km/h
* Rookie

Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Pole position:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.212s
Official Sepang MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 2m 0.606s (2015)
Fastest race lap:
Dani Pedrosa SPA Honda 1m 59.053s (2015)

Unofficial Sepang MotoGP record:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 58.867s (2015 testing)

By Peter McLaren



Loading Comments...