Marc Marquez fastest during morning warm-up for the Valencia MotoGP, with Suzuki riders Alex Rins and Andrea Iannone a surprise second and third.

Marquez starts today's title decider with a 21-point lead over Andrea Dovizioso.

Tech 3's Jonas Folger is again replaced by Michael van der Mark. Aprilia's Aleix Espargaro is returning from a hand injury at Phillip Island. KTM test rider Mika Kallio and Ducati test rider Michele Pirro are making their latest wild-card appearances.

KTM's Pol Espargaro will start the race from pit lane after exceeding nine engine changes for the season.

Maverick Vinales and Hector Barbera fell during warm-up, while Jorge Lorenzo suffered a technical problem...

1. Marc Marquez ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 31.263s [Lap 12/13] 316km/h (Top Speed)
2. Alex Rins ESP Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR)* 1m 31.448s +0.185s [6/13] 320km/h
3. Andrea Iannone ITA Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) 1m 31.548s +0.285s [12/12] 313km/h
4. Andrea Dovizioso ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 31.599s +0.336s [11/13] 320km/h
5. Dani Pedrosa ESP Repsol Honda (RC213V) 1m 31.613s +0.350s [12/12] 318km/h
6. Johann Zarco FRA Monster Yamaha Tech3 (YZR-M1)* 1m 31.697s +0.434s [12/13] 310km/h
7. Mika Kallio FIN Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 31.827s +0.564s [6/12] 317km/h
8. Valentino Rossi ITA Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 31.884s +0.621s [10/12] 312km/h
9. Tito Rabat ESP EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 31.894s +0.631s [11/13] 313km/h
10. Cal Crutchlow GBR LCR Honda (RC213V) 1m 31.984s +0.721s [10/11] 316km/h
11. Aleix Espargaro ESP Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) 1m 32.019s +0.756s [8/11] 316km/h
12. Jorge Lorenzo ESP Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 32.026s +0.763s [5/8] 316km/h
13. Jack Miller AUS EG 0,0 Marc VDS (RC213V) 1m 32.043s +0.780s [5/13] 317km/h
14. Pol Espargaro ESP Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 32.079s +0.816s [12/12] 317km/h
15. Bradley Smith GBR Red Bull KTM Factory (RC16) 1m 32.195s +0.932s [6/9] 313km/h
16. Michele Pirro ITA Ducati Team (GP17) 1m 32.217s +0.954s [3/10] 319km/h
17. Scott Redding GBR Octo Pramac (GP16) 1m 32.263s +1.000s [11/13] 314km/h
18. Alvaro Bautista ESP Pull&Bear Aspar (GP16) 1m 32.267s +1.004s [12/13] 319km/h
19. Maverick Viñales ESP Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 32.383s +1.120s [3/4] 313km/h
20. Danilo Petrucci ITA Octo Pramac (GP17) 1m 32.456s +1.193s [6/11] 318km/h
21. Karel Abraham CZE Pull&Bear Aspar (GP15) 1m 32.562s +1.299s [8/13] 318km/h
22. Loris Baz FRA Reale Avintia (GP15) 1m 32.568s +1.305s [11/13] 314km/h
23. Sam Lowes GBR Factory Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP)* 1m 32.630s +1.367s [11/12] 310km/h
24. Hector Barbera ESP Reale Avintia (GP16) 1m 32.728s +1.465s [3/8] 320km/h
25. Michael Van Der Mark NED Movistar Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1m 33.522s +2.259s [6/13] 307km/h

Blue = Factory Team.
Red = Satellite Team.

Pole position time:
Marc Marquez SPA Honda 1m 29.897s
Official Valencia MotoGP records:
Best lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 29.401s (2016)
Fastest race lap:
Jorge Lorenzo SPA Yamaha 1m 31.171s (2016)


By Peter McLaren


Loading Comments...