Raul Fernandez takes his first grand prix victory with a commanding performance in the Valencia Moto3 race, as Ai Ogura moves to within 3 points of world championship leader Albert Arenas.

Arenas was hit from behind early on while avoiding a highside for Vietti, causing bike damage that cost the Aspar rider several laps in the pits to repair.

The Spaniard then rejoined several laps down and was battling with the podium group, including passing Ogura and gesturing for Binder to tuck in behind him, prompting a black flag for 'irresponsible riding' from Race Direction...

European Moto3 Grand Prix, Valencia - Race Results
1Raul FernandezSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)38m 29.140s
2Sergio GarciaSPAEstrella Galicia 0,0(HONDA)38m 29.843s
3Ai OguraJPNHonda Team Asia(HONDA)38m 30.145s
4Tony ArbolinoITARivacold Snipers Team(HONDA)38m 30.177s
5Darryn BinderRSACIP Green Power(KTM)38m 42.532s
6Carlos TataySPAReale Avintia Moto3(KTM)38m 42.564s
7Stefano NepaITAValresa Aspar Team Moto3(KTM)38m 45.859s
8Jeremy AlcobaSPAKömmerling Gresini Moto3(HONDA)38m 45.964s
9Filip SalacCZERivacold Snipers Team(HONDA)38m 46.104s
10Ayumu SasakiJPNRed Bull KTM Tech 3(KTM)38m 46.228s
11Riccardo RossiITABOE Skull Rider Facile Energy(KTM)38m 46.484s
12Andrea MignoITASKY Racing Team VR46(KTM)38m 46.607s
13Romano FenatiITASterilgarda Max Racing Team(HUSQVARNA)38m 46.729s
14Deniz ÖncüTURRed Bull KTM Tech 3(KTM)38m 47.331s
15Gabriel RodrigoARGKömmerling Gresini Moto3(HONDA)38m 47.498s
16Ryusei YamanakaJPNEstrella Galicia 0,0(HONDA)38m 47.581s
17Yuki KuniiJPNHonda Team Asia(HONDA)38m 48.268s
18Jason DupasquierSWICarXpert PruestelGP(KTM)38m 48.723s
19Davide PizzoliITABOE Skull Rider Facile Energy(KTM)38m 56.597s
20Barry BaltusBELCarXpert PruestelGP(KTM)38m 56.976s
21Maximilian KoflerAUTCIP Green Power(KTM)39m 0.468s
22Khairul Idham PawiMALPetronas Sprinta Racing(HONDA)39m 0.801s
23Celestino ViettiITASKY Racing Team VR46(KTM)39m 49.673s
 Niccolò AntonelliITASIC58 Squadra Corse(HONDA)DNF 
 Kaito TobaJPNRed Bull KTM Ajo(KTM)DNF 
 Tatsuki SuzukiJPNSIC58 Squadra Corse(HONDA)DNF 
 Dennis FoggiaITALeopard Racing(HONDA)DNF 
 Jaume MasiaSPALeopard Racing(HONDA)DNF 
 John McPheeGBRPetronas Sprinta Racing(HONDA)DNF 
 Alonso LopezSPASterilgarda Max Racing Team(HUSQVARNA)DNF 
 Albert ArenasSPAValresa Aspar Team Moto3(KTM)DSQ