A dramatic race for the Moto2 title battle between Ajo team-mates Remy Gardner and Raul Fernandez saw Gardner handed a long-lap penalty for taking out Somkiat Chantra just as Fernandez crashed out of the lead with a massive accident when his front wheel locked under braking at the end of the back straight.

Sam Lowes, who had been battling Raul Fernandez for the lead, went on to win for the first time since Qatar while team-mate Augusto Fernandez snatched second from Aron Canet (who seemed to run out of petrol on the exit of the last corner), having reeled in the leaders after a long lap penalty.

Meanwhile an off-pace Gardner, who had been set to lose the world championship lead, instead doubles his advantage from 9 to 18-points heading into the last two rounds...

Emilia Romagna Moto2 Grand Prix, Misano - Race Results
1Sam LowesGBRElf Marc VDS Racing Team(Kalex)40m 25.180s
2Augusto FernandezSPAElf Marc VDS Racing Team(Kalex)40m 26.413s
3Aron CanetSPAAspar Team Moto2(Boscoscuro)40m 26.580s
4Celestino ViettiITASKY Racing Team VR46(Kalex)40m 27.734s
5Jorge NavarroSPA+EGO Speed Up(Boscoscuro)40m 29.423s
6Stefano ManziITAFlexbox HP40(Kalex)40m 30.378s
7Remy GardnerAUSRed Bull KTM Ajo(Kalex)40m 39.441s
8Fabio Di GiannantonioITAFederal Oil Gresini Moto2(Kalex)40m 41.048s
9Ai OguraJPNIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia(Kalex)40m 44.085s
10Marcos RamirezSPAAmerican Racing(Kalex)40m 44.249s
11Albert ArenasSPAAspar Team Moto2(Boscoscuro)40m 44.855s
12Bo BendsneyderNEDPertamina Mandalika SAG Team(Kalex)40m 49.489s
13Jake DixonGBRPetronas Sprinta Racing(Kalex)40m 51.957s
14Thomas LuthiSWIPertamina Mandalika SAG Team(Kalex)40m 59.879s
15Marcel SchrotterGERLiqui Moly Intact GP(Kalex)41m 1.420s
16Fermín AldeguerSPA+EGO Speed Up(Boscoscuro)41m 2.770s
17Barry BaltusBELNTS RW Racing GP(NTS)41m 3.079s
18Nicolò BulegaITAFederal Oil Gresini Moto2(Kalex)41m 3.146s
19Simone CorsiITAMV Agusta Forward Racing(MV Agusta)41m 15.967s
20Lorenzo BaldassarriITAMV Agusta Forward Racing(MV Agusta)41m 28.154s
 Marco BezzecchiITASKY Racing Team VR46(Kalex)DNF 
 Xavi ViergeSPAPetronas Sprinta Racing(Kalex)DNF 
 Tony ArbolinoITALiqui Moly Intact GP(Kalex)DNF 
 Mattia CasadeiITAItaltrans Racing Team(Kalex)DNF 
 Raul FernandezSPARed Bull KTM Ajo(Kalex)DNF 
 Hector GarzoSPAFlexbox HP40(Kalex)DNF 
 Tommaso MarconITANTS RW Racing GP(NTS)DNF 
 Cameron BeaubierUSAAmerican Racing(Kalex)DNF 
 Somkiat ChantraTHAIDEMITSU Honda Team Asia(Kalex)DNF