A reduced schedule for Bruno Senna is amongst news from Aston Martin's announcement of a bumper schedule for the 2014 season, where it will field four Vantage V8s in the World Endurance Championship.

Senna had raced for the team through a full campaign in 2013 after leaving F1 but is now set to only race for the team in the Le Mans 24 Hours, where he was named as the driver for the #89 GTE-Pro entry earlier this month the Le Mans entry list was announced.

AMR has confirmed that long-time factory pair Darren Turner and Stefan Mucke will share driving duties in the #97 GTE-Pro entry throughout the season, with a tie-up with Bamboo Engineering seeing Alex MacDowall, Darryl O'Young and Fernando Rees in the sister car.

In the GTE-Am category, Aston Martin will continue its relationship with the Young Driver squad with an all-Danish line-up for the #95 car.

David Heinemeier Hansson moves from OAK Racing's LMP2 programme to join forces with Kristian Poulsen. Nicki Thiim will also be at the wheel for the season opener at Silverstone and Le Mans, with Christoffer Nygaard joining the line-up for the remaining six races.

Paul Dalla Lana is the only driver currently confirmed in the #98 car, with Richie Stanaway the only driver named to date in the #96 car that will compete at Le Mans.

Frank Yu is the driver currently named alongside the Craft Racing-entered car for Le Mans.

Alongside its World Endurance Championship programme, AMR will enter a V12 Vantage GT3 in the 24 hour races at Spa and Nurburgring, with Turner and Mucke being joined by Pedro Lamy.

The GT3 car will also compete in the Silverstone round of the Blancpain Endurance Series while defending champions Beechdean AMR, MP Motorsport, TF Sport and Motorbase Performance will also run the car in the British GT Championship. Beechdean will also field a Vantage GT4 in the British series.

Aston Martin WEC/Le Mans line-up:

87. Yu GTE-Am *
89. Senna GTE-Pro *
95. Heinemeier Hansson/Poulsen/Thiim/Nygaard GTE-Am
96. Stanaway GTE-Am *
97. Turner/Mucke GTE-Pro
98. Dalla Lana GTE-Am
99. MacDowall/O'Young/Rees GTE-Pro

* - Le Mans 24 Hours



Loading Comments...