Ryan Dalziel says his Tequila Patron ESM team has unfinished business as they head to Sebring for the second round of the United Sportscar Championship this weekend.

The team finished runners-up last year in Florida after dominating the endurance race but a late yellow flag halted the Tequila Patron ESM's chances of victory, losing out by just four seconds. Dalziel is back 12 months on to gain revenge and is once again joined by Scott Sharp, who was also part of the second place in 2014.

David Heinemeier Hansson joins the pair in the HPD ARX-03b and Dalziel says nothing would make him happier than claiming the top step of the podium.

"Last year was very bittersweet," he said. "We got our first podium of the season but we really should have won, so we have some unfinished business with the HPD 03bs and I know we can deliver. Nothing would make me happier than to bring home a 1-2 for every employee at Patr?n ESM and HPD after what has been a tough six months."

The team has reverted back to its 2014 set up, the Honda ARX-03b, after failing to get to grips with its revised car.

"We're racing in the Honda ARX-03b and that changes our approach to the race," Dalziel explained. "With the coupe, we would have approached Sebring much like Daytona, as an endurance test. But with us returning to the 03b that was very dominant last year, I think now we are approaching the race, ready to win."

Dalziel is a former winner around Sebring after claiming victory in the 2012 LMP2 race with the ARX-03b with the Starworks Motorsports team.

"I love Sebring. Not only is it where my wife and her family are from it's also Patron ESM's home race, so that adds a little extra motivation for us," he added.

The team is also set to enter a second car for the 12 Hour Sebring race which will be co-driven by Ed Brown, Johannes van Overbeek and new recruit to the number two car Jon Fogarty.

For Brown and van Overbeek the Sebring race will also see a return to the ARX-03b prototype, the same vehicle in which they earned their first TUDOR Championship overall race win in 2014.



Loading Comments...