The V8 Supercar National Court of Appeal adjourned on Wednesday afternoon to consider evidence with regard to Team Dynamik and TEGA appeals. The Court will hand down its findings at a later date, still to be advised.

The Court convened at 9am on Wednesday morning at the Confederation of Australian Motor Sport's National Office in Melbourne to hear appeals lodged by Team Dynamik and TEGA (Touringcar Entrants Group Australia), with regard to the Stewards' findings handed down on 11 September 2004 at round nine of the V8 Supercar Championship Series held at Sandown International Motor Raceway.

The Stewards' found V8 Supercar entrant Team Dynamik in breach of a number of regulations relating to V8 Supercar testing as set out in the 2004 AVESCO Operations Manual. The Stewards imposed a penalty of:

* $50,000 USD (approximately $72,000 AUD, maximum permitted by the Stewards under the International Sporting Code) for breach of Rule D1, unauthorised testing;
* $15,000 AUD for breach of Rule C13.10.2, control tyres;
* $15,000 AUD for breach of Rule C14.11.2, sensors; and
* $2,000 AUD for breach of Rule E6 (transporter identification).

The V8 Supercar National Court of Appeal was chaired by Mr Lex Lasry QC and assisted by Mr Desmond Ryan and Mr Peter Wollerman.



Loading Comments...