With the opening practice sessions now in the books ahead of Sunday's Supercheap Auto Bathurst 1000 at Mount Panorama, the various competing teams have finalised their driving line-ups for the blue riband event.

As expected, there are few differences, either to the expected or previously announced pairings, with L&H 500 winners Garth Tander and Mark Skaife continuing in the #1 Toll Holden Racing Team entry, and reigning Bathurst champions Craig Lowndes and Jamie Whincup in tandem at TeamVodafone.

V8 Supercar title contender Mark Winterbottom will share the #6 Ford Performance Racing Falcon with regular team-mate Steven Richards, while lap record holder Greg Murphy will be hoping for big things after pairing with Sprint Gas Racing partner Jason Richards.

Among the unfamiliar combinations, BTCC champion Fabrizio Giovanardi teams with Briton Marc Hynes in the second Vodafone entry, while former BTCC champ Matt Neal joins American all-rounder Boris Said at Supercheap Auto Racing. Alex Davison, brother of frontrunner Will, partners Fabian Coulthard at Glenfords Racing and 'young guns' Michael Patrizi Karl Reindler will share the #777 Ausdrill Ford Rising Stars Racing entry.

The full line-up is as follows, although the PWR Holden and Team Kiwi Ford have both been sidelined following the collision between Paul Weel and Chris Pither in Friday practice.

1. Toll Holden Racing Team Mark Skaife/Garth Tander
2. Toll Holden Racing Team Craig Baird/Glen Seton
3. Sprint Gas Racing Greg Murphy/Jason Richards
4. Jeld-Wen Motorsport James Courtney/David Besnard
5. Ford Performance Racing Luke Youlden/Dean Canto
6. Ford Performance Racing Steven Richards/Mark Winterbottom
7. Jack Daniel's Racing Todd Kelly/Shane Price
9. SP Tools Racing Shane van Gisbergen/Jonathan Webb
11. Jack Daniel's Racing Jack Perkins/Nathan Pretty
12. Team BOC Cameron McConville/Andrew Jones
14. WOW Racing Max Wilson/Brad Jones
15. HSV Dealer Team Rick Kelly/Paul Radisich
16. Autobarn Racing Team Paul Dumbrell/David Reynolds
17. Jim Beam Racing Steve Owen/Warren Luff
18. Jim Beam Racing Will Davison/Steven Johnson
25. Fujitsu Racing Jason Bright/Adam Macrow
26. IRWIN Racing Marcus Marshall/Matthew Halliday
33. Garry Rogers Motorsport Lee Holdsworth/Michael Caruso
34. Garry Rogers Motorsport Greg Ritter/Steve Ellery
39. Supercheap Auto Racing Russell Ingall/Paul Morris
50. PWR Performance Products Andrew Thompson/Paul Weel*
51. Sprint Gas Racing Mark Noske/Dale Wood
55. Rod Nash Racing Tony d'Alberto/Jason Bargwanna
67. Supercheap Auto Racing Boris Said/Matt Neal
88. TeamVodafone Fabrizio Giovanardi/Marc Hynes
111. Glenfords Racing Fabian Coulthard/Alex Davison
777. Ausdrill Ford Rising Stars Racing Michael Patrizi/Karl Reindler
888. TeamVodafone Jamie Whincup/Craig Lowndes
021. Team Kiwi Racing Chris Pither/Kayne Scott*

* car withdrawn following practice accident



Loading Comments...