SS2 - Ceppo (36.42 kms): Loeb fastest through SS2; Gronholm second; Duval third; Martin fourth; Sainz fifth; McRae sixth; Gardemeister retired - went off the road; Baldacci leads the JWRC category; Loeb leads the overall rally by 16.0 secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS2.

Top ten stage times for SS2:

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC24mins 05.5secs
2. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 14.7secs
3. Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 20.1secs
4. Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 20.5secs
5.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 24.6secs
6.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 29.0secs
7. Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 31.8secs
8.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 38.9secs
9.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 44.1secs
10.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 47.7secs

Overall times after SS2:

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC32mins 01.7secs
2.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 16.0secs
3. Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 20.6secs
4.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 27.1secs
5.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 27.7secs
6.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 33.2secs
7.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 35.1secs
8.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 44.5secs
9.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 58.2secs
10.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 03.7secs

11.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 04.1secs
12.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 15.6secs
13. Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 26.0secs
14.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRC+01mins 34.7secs
15.Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 42.1secs
16.Simon Jean-JosephRenault Clio Super 1.6+03mins 05.0secs
17.Nicolas BernardiRenault Clio Super 1.6+03mins 12.9secs18.Mirco BaldacciFiat Punto+03mins 16.9secs19.Daniel CarlssonSuzuki Ignis Super 1600+03mins 44.6secs
20.Piero LiattiPeugeot 206 Super 1.6+03mins 48.5secs

Overall JWRC after SS2:

1.Mirco BaldacciFiat Punto35mins 18.6secs2.Daniel CarlssonSuzuki Ignis Super 1600+00mins 27.7secs3.Alessandro BroccoliOpel Corsa+00mins 44.7secs

Notable retirements:

DNS.Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
DNS.Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
SS2.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRCWent off the road.

Italics denote Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...