SS5 - Vico-Pont du Liamone 2 (15.49 kms): Martin fastest through SS5; Loeb second; Duval third; Bengue fourth; Gronholm fifth; Burns sixth; Sola leads the PCWRC; Loeb leads the overall rally by 5 secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS5.

Top ten stage times for SS5:

1.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC10mins 03.6secs
2.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 02.6secs
3.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 03.0secs
4.Alexandre BenguePeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 03.8secs
5.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 04.7secs
6.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 06.4secs
7.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 08.1secs
8.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 08.5secs
9.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 13.0secs
10.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 13.2secs

Overall times after SS5:

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC50mins 39.4secs
2.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 05.0secs
3.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 05.5secs
4.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 10.2secs
5.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 15.2secs
6.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 20.6secs
7. Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 24.4secs
8.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 34.1secs
9.Alexandre BenguePeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 51.0secs
10.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 58.3secs

11.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 59.1secs
12.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+01mins 19.5secs
13.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+01mins 24.1secs
14.Benoit RousselotSubaru Impreza+01mins 29.2secs
15.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 31.9secs
16.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 33.9secs
17.Manfred StohlPeugeot 206 WRC+02mins 56.7secs
18.Anthony WarmboldFord Focus WRC +03mins 21.0secs
19.Gianluigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII+04mins 07.6secs20.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo+04mins 17.1secs

Overall PCWRC after SS5:

1.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo54mins 56.5secs2.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+01mins 57.1secs3.Janusz KuligMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+01mins 59.9secs

Notable retirements:

DNS.Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
DNS.Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
SS1.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRCMechanical.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...