SS10 - Ampaza-Petreto 2 (38.64 kms): Solberg fastest through SS10; Martin second; Sainz third; Duval fourth; Panizzi fifth; McRae sixth; Gronholm went off the road - continuing; Sola leads the PCWRC; Duval leads the overall rally by 5.1secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS10.

Top ten stage times for SS10:

1. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC25mins 20.7secs
2.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 12.9secs
3.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 13.4secs
4.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 19.9secs
5.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 22.8secs
6.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 24.8secs
7.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 28.3secs
=Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 28.3secs
9.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 33.1secs
10.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 43.8secs

Overall times after SS10:

1.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC2hours 31mins 29.2secs
2.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 05.1secs
3.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 06.5secs
4.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 47.8secs
5.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 53.6secs
6.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 54.7secs
7.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 38.8secs
8.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 40.9secs
9.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+01mins 56.4secs
10.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+02mins 08.2secs

11.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+02mins 42.2secs
12.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+04mins 35.9secs
13.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+05mins 01.7secs
14.Manfred StohlPeugeot 206 WRC+07mins 00.8secs
15.Anthony WarmboldFord Focus WRC +08mins 51.9secs
16.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+09mins 44.9secs17.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo+14mins 08.9secs
18. Alain VauthierSubaru Impreza+16mins 39.3secs19.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+16mins 54.4secs
20. Xavier PonsMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII+16mins 54.9secs

Overall PCWRC after SS10:

1.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo2hours 45mins 38.1secs2.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo VI+02mins 45.5secs3.Toshi AraiSubaru Impreza WRX+04mins 05.9secs

Notable retirements:

DNS.Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
DNS.Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
SS1.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRCMechanical.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...