Carlos Sainz has leapt to the top of the World Rally Drivers' Championship following the Tour de Corse this weekend; Petter Solberg is joint second with former leader Richard Burns - both three points behind on 58, while Sebastien Loeb is fourth on 55.

In the Manufacturers' series Citroen remains in the lead, extending their advantage over Peugeot to eight points. Subaru remains third on 88, with Ford on 78.

In the Production Car WRC Martin Rowe takes the title, his third place finish, enough to hold off rival Toshi Arai who is runner-up.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 12 of 14 rounds):

1.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC61 points
2.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC58 points
=Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRC58 points
4.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC55 points
5.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC43 points
=Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC43 points
7.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC40 points
8.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC23 points
9.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC21 points
10.Harri RovanperaPeugoet 206 WRC18 points
11.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC17 points
12.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Octavia WRC9 points
13.Didier AuriolSkoda Octavia WRC4 points
14.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC3 points
=Alister McRaeMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC3 points
=Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC3 points
=Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRC3 points
18. Janne TuohinoFord Focus WRC2 points
19.Alister GinleyFord Focus WRC1 point
=Sebastian LindholmPeugeot 206 WRC1 point
=Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRC1 point
=Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 12 of 14 rounds):

1. Citroen 137 points
2. Peugeot 129 points
3. Subaru 88 points
4. Ford 78 points
5. Skoda 21 points
6. Hyundai 12 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 7 of 7 rounds):

1.Martin RoweSubaru Impreza43 points
2.Toshihiro AraiSubaru Impreza38 points
3. Stig BlomqvistSubaru Impreza30 points
= Karamjit SinghProton Pert30 points
5.Daniel SolaMitsubishi Carisma GT Evo22 points
6.Niall McSheaMitsubishi Lancer Evo18 points
7.Marcos LigatoMitsubishi Lancer Evo13 points
8.Janusz KuligMitsubishi Lancer Evo11 points
9.Ricardo TrivinoMitsubishi Lancer Evo 8 points
10.Bob ColsoulMitsubishi Lancer Evo7 points
11.Hamed Al WahaibiMitsubishi Lancer Evo6 points
=Joakim RomanMitsubishi Lancer Evo 6 points
= Riccardo ErraniMitsubishi Lancer Evo 6 points
14.Possum BourneSubaru Impreza WRX5 points
=Giovanni ManfrinatoMitsubishi Lancer Evo5 points
16.Krzyszt HolowczycMitsubishi Lancer Evo 4 points
=Ramon FerreyrosMitsubishi Lancer Evo4 points
=Alfredo de DominicisMitsubishi Lancer Evo 4 points
19.Lukasz SztukaMitsubishi Lancer Evo 2 points
=Titi AurMitsubishi Lancer Evo 2 points
21.Patrick RichardSubaru Impreza1 point
=Stefano MarriniMitsubishi Lancer Evo 1 point

Junior World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 5 of 7 rounds)#:

1.Brice TirabassiRenault Clio28 points
2.Salvador CanellasSuzuki Ignis25 points
3. Daniel CarlssonSuzuki Ignis18 points
=Guy WilksFord Puma18 points
5. Urmo AavaSuzuki Ignis16 points
6. Mirco BaldacciFiat Punto12 points
7. Kosti KatajamakiVolkswagen Polo10 points
=Marco LigatoFiat Punto10 points
=Ville-Pertti TeuronenSuzuki Ignis10 points
10.Alessandro BroccoliOpel Corsa9 points
11.Luca CecchettiniFiat Punto 8 points
=Dimitar IlievPeugeot 2068 points
13.Abdo FeghaliFord Puma5 points
=Oscar SvedlundVolkswagen Polo5 points
15.Massimo CeccatoFiat Punto4 points
16.Juraj SebaljRenault Clio3 points
17.Beppo HarrachFord Puma1 point

# - The Rallye de France / Tour de Corse did not count towards the Junior World Rally Championship.



Loading Comments...