SS19 - Viladrau 1 (35.18 kms): Makinen fastest through a wet SS19; Solberg second; Gronholm third; Loeb fourth; Panizzi fifth; McRae sixth; Burns went off the road and retired; Tirabassi leads the JWRC category; Loeb leads the overall rally by 49.7secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS19.

Top ten stage times for SS19:

1.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC23mins 19.8secs
2.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 06.9secs
3.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 40.5secs
4.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 46.6secs
5.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 52.1secs
6.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 53.6secs
7.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 03.2secs
8.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 06.9secs
9.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 21.4secs
10.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 29.2secs

Overall times after SS19:

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC3hours 20mins 42.9secs
2.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 49.7secs
3.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 02.3secs
4.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 19.3secs
5.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 35.2secs
6.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+01mins 39.2secs
7.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+02mins 13.2secs
8.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+02mins 16.8secs
9.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+02mins 19.9secs
10.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+04mins 02.0secs

11.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+05mins 15.1secs
12.Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC+05mins 50.7secs
13.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+06mins 20.4secs
14.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+08mins 15.0secs
15. Antony WarmboldFord Focus WRC+15mins 01.3secs
16.Simon Jean JosephRenault Clio 1.6 S16+16mins 54.3secs
17.Xavier PonsMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII+17mins 13.9secs18.Brice TirabassiRenault Clio+19mins 21.8secs
19.Josep MembradoRenault Clio+19mins 52.0secs20.Kris MeekeOpel Corsa+19mins 58.9secs

Overall JWRC after SS19:

1.Brice TirabassiRenault Clio3hours 40mins 04.7secs2.Kris MeekeOpel Corsa+00mins 37.1secs3.Salvador CanellasSuzuki Ignis Super 1600+01mins 26.5secs

Notable retirements:

DNS.Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
DNS.Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
SS9.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRCClutch
SS19.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRCWent off the road

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...