SS22 - Viladrau 2 (35.18 kms): Panizzi fastest through SS22; Gronholm second; Martin third; Duval fourth; Makinen fifth; Solberg sixth; Gardemeister seventh; Loeb eighth; Sainz spun; Tirabassi wins the JWRC category; Panizzi takes the overall victory beating Loeb by 13.0secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS22.

Top ten stage times for SS22:

1.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC23mins 38.4secs
2.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 00.8secs
3.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 03.3secs
4.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 12.3secs
5.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 18.6secs
6.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 22.1secs
7.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+00mins 22.7secs
8.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 44.0secs
9.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 56.5secs
10.Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 59.0secs

Overall times after SS22:

1.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC3hours 55mins 09.4secs
2.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 13.0secs
3.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 13.6secs
4.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 55.4secs
5.Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+01mins 10.8secs
6.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 29.1secs
7.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 33.0secs
8.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+01mins 55.1secs
9.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+03mins 15.2secs
10.Philippe BugalskiCitroen Xsara WRC+05mins 13.6secs

11.Cedric RobertPeugeot 206 WRC+05mins 28.1secs
13.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+05mins 58.2secs
12.Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC+06mins 09.5secs
14.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRC+09mins 05.9secs
15.Xavier PonsMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII+18mins 41.6secs
16.Simon Jean JosephRenault Clio 1.6 S16+19mins 29.2secs17.Brice TirabassiRenault Clio+21mins 24.3secs
18.Daniel SordoMitsubishi Lancer Evo VII+22mins 02.9secs19.Kris MeekeOpel Corsa+22mins 56.8secs
20.Josep MembradoRenault Clio+23mins 10.0secs

Overall JWRC after SS22:

1.Brice TirabassiRenault Clio4hours 16mins 33.7secs2.Kris MeekeOpel Corsa+01mins 32.5secs3.Salvador CanellasSuzuki Ignis Super 1600+02mins 08.1secs

Notable retirements:

DNS.Armin SchwarzHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
DNS.Freddy LoixHyundai Accent WRCDid not start.
SS9.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRCClutch
SS19.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRCWent off the road

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...