SS3 - Trawscoed (27.97 kms): Loeb fastest through SS3; Solberg second; Martin third; Makinen fourth; McRae fifth; Rovanpera sixth; Sainz went off the road and retired; Gronholm went off the road - retired at end of stage; Hirvonen retired; Meeke leads the JWRC category; Loeb leads the overall rally by 3.8secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS3.

Top ten stage times for SS3:

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC16mins 23.4secs
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 02.5secs
3.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 05.6secs
4.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 21.8secs
5.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 31.5secs
6.Harri RovanperaPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 32.4secs
7.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 36.3secs
=Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 36.3secs
9.Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 51.9secs
10.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+00mins 59.9secs

Overall times after SS3:

1.Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC31mins 55.0secs
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 03.8secs
3.Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC+00mins 12.1secs
4.Tommi MakinenSubaru Impreza WRC+00mins 44.9secs
5.Colin McRaeCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 57.9secs
6.Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 06.8secs
7.Gilles PanizziPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 10.3secs
8.Harri RovanperaPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 10.7secs
9.Roman KrestaPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 39.0secs
10. Freddy LoixPeugeot 206 WRC+01mins 50.7secs

11.Toni GardemeisterSkoda Fabia WRC+00mins 55.1secs
12.Manfred StohlPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 49.6secs
13.Daniel SolaCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 02.8secs
14.Didier AuriolSkoda Fabia WRC+01mins 00.8secs
15.Juuso PykalistoPeugeot 206 WRC+00mins 49.0secs
16.Jari-Matti LatvalaFord Focus RS WRC+01mins 17.3secs
17.Tapio LaukkanenSubaru Impreza+01mins 09.6secs
18.Antony WarmboldFord Focus WRC+00mins 00.0secs
19.Tobias JohanssonToyota Corolla+00mins 00.0secs
20.Alistair GinleyFord Focus WRC+00mins 00.0secs

Overall JWRC after SS3:

1.Kris MeekeOpel Corsa37mins 22.6secs2.Daniel CarlssonSuzuki Ignis Super 1600+00mins 04.3secs3.Mirco BaldacciFiat Punto+00mins 14.0secs

Notable retirements:

DNS.Richard BurnsPeugeot 206 WRCIllness.
SS3.Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRCWent off the road.
SS3.Mikko HirvonenFord Focus RS WRCLost left rear wheel.
SS3/4.Marcus GronholmPeugeot 206 WRCWent off the road.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...