SS12 - Sospel - Turini - La Bollene 1 (32.58 kms): Markko Martin snatches the opening stage win on the final day, finishing the test 6.9secs clear of Gronholm; Duval, Loeb, Solberg, Loix complete top six; Loeb now 1min 23.3secs clear out front...

Stage times and overall standings after SS12.

Leading stage times for SS12:

1. Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC 325mins 09.0secs
2. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 6.9secs
3. Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC 3+00mins 9.4secs
4. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 14.8secs
5. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2003+00mins 29.5secs
6. Freddy LoixPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 42.5secs

Top ten overall times after SS12:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC3hours 19mins 46.4secs
2. Francois DuvalFord Focus RS WRC 3+01mins 23.3secs
3. Markko MartinFord Focus RS WRC 3+01mins 26.9secs
4. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+01mins 50.0secs
5. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2003+03mins 46.5secs
6. Freddy LoixPeugeot 307 WRC+05mins 1.8secs
7. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer WRC04+08mins 45.8secs
8. Antony WarmboldFord Focus RS WRC 2+11mins 13.3secs
9. Olivier BurriSubaru Impreza WRC+14mins 45.1secs
10. Josef BeresHyundai Accent WRC+16mins 2.8secs

Overall JWRC after SS12:

1. Nicolas BernardiRenault Clio3hours 37mins 52.4secs2. Urmo AavaSuzuki Ignis+01mins 8.7secs3. Alessandro Broccoli Fiat Punto+06mins 54.1secs

Notable retirements:

SS5. Gianluigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer WRC04Went off the road.
SS9. Carlos SainzCitroen Xsara WRCSpun
SS9. Mikko HirvonenSubaru Impreza WRC 2003Spun

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...