SS8 - Toudon-St Antonin (19.52 km): Panizzi quickest through SS8; Solberg second; Bengue third; Gronholm fourth; Loeb fifth; Rovanpera sixth; Andersson leads the JWRC; Loeb leads the overall event by 1min 36.2secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS8.

Top ten stage times for SS8:

1. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC0513mins 44.9secs
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2004+00mins 01.9secs
3. Alex BengueSkoda Fabia WRC+00mins 02.8secs
4. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 03.0secs
5. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 05.1secs
6. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 07.1secs
7. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 12.7secs
8. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 13.3secs
9. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 18.9secs
10. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 21.0secs

Overall times after SS8:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC2hour 30mins 25.4secs
2. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+01mins 36.2secs
3. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+01mins 53.2secs
4. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2004+01mins 57.2secs
5. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+02mins 36.7secs
6. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+02mins 52.5secs
7. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04+03mins 49.2secs
8. Alex BengueSkoda Fabia WRC+03mins 51.8secs
9. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+05mins 11.7secs
10. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC+06mins 35.0secs

11. Luca RossettiPeugeot 206 WRC+07mins 17.7secs
12. Antony WarmboldFord Focus RS WRC 04+10mins 10.7secs13. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis+12mins 19.9secs14. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 1600+12mins 55.7secs15. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis+13mins 02.2secs16. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis+13mins 20.6secs17. Alan Scorcioni Suzuki Ignis+13mins 58.6secs
18. Eamonn BolandSubaru Impreza WRC+14mins 27.5secs19. Luca Betti Renault Clio+15mins 06.3secs20. Luca Cecchettini Renault Clio+15mins 18.1secs

Overall JWRC after SS8:

1. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis2hours 42mins 45.3secs2. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 1600+00mins 35.8secs3. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis+00mins 42.3secs

Notable retirements*:

SS6. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRCWent off the road.
SS7. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2004Went off the road.
SS7. Armin SchwarzSkoda Fabia WRCWent off the road.

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...