SS12 - La Bollene Vesubie-Sospel (31.19 km): Kresta quickest through SS12; Loeb second; Panizzi third; Stohl fourth; Bengue fifth; Sarrazin sixth; Solberg went off the road, took a wheel off and retired; Gronholm took a wheel off; Meeke leads the JWRC; Loeb leads the overall event by 2mins 29.1secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS12.

Top ten stage times for SS12:

1. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 0422mins 16.2secs
2. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 02.4secs
3. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 05.8secs
4. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 09.6secs
5. Alex BengueSkoda Fabia WRC+00mins 11.7secs
6. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2004+00mins 15.0secs
7. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 17.9secs
8. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 18.8secs
9. Antony WarmboldFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 40.9secs
10. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 43.6secs

Overall times after SS12:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC3hour 32mins 20.0secs
2. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+02mins 29.1secs
3. Gilles PanizziMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+02mins 55.0secs
4. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+04mins 36.3secs
5. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+07mins 11.9secs
6. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC+07mins 34.8secs
7. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+07mins 38.8secs
8. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04+08mins 56.4secs
9. Alex BengueSkoda Fabia WRC+09mins 29.9secs
10. Antony WarmboldFord Focus RS WRC 04+13mins 10.1secs

11. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 1600+19mins 06.1secs12. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis+19mins 22.1secs13. Alan Scorcioni Suzuki Ignis+20mins 40.0secs14. Daniel Sordo Citroen C2 Super 1600+21mins 53.7secs
15. Eamonn BolandSubaru Impreza WRC+22mins 16.8secs16. Luca Betti Renault Clio+22mins 39.5secs17. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis+23mins 43.2secs18. Pavel Valousek Suzuki Ignis+23mins 46.4secs
19. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2004+24mins 09.9secs20. Guy Wilks Suzuki Ignis+24mins 33.2secs

Overall JWRC after SS12:

1. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 16003hours 51mins 26.1secs2. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis+00mins 16.0secs3. Alan Scorcioni Suzuki Ignis+01mins 33.9secs

Notable retirements*:

SS6. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRCWent off the road.
SS7. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2004Went off the road.#
SS7. Armin SchwarzSkoda Fabia WRCWent off the road.
SS9. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04Gearbox.#
SS9. Alex BengueSkoda Fabia WRCBroke a wheel.#
SS12. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2004Went off the road.

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...