SS12 - Waipu Caves (21.35 km): Solberg fastest through SS12; Gronholm second; Loeb third; Duval fourth; Galli fifth; Gardemeister sixth; Arai leads the PCWRC; Loeb leads the overall event by 29.6secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS12.

Top ten stage times for SS12:

1. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 200511mins 39.5secs
2. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 01.2secs
3. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 02.6secs
4. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 08.6secs
5. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 09.1secs
6. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 13.2secs
7. Chris AtkinsonSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+00mins 15.5secs
8. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 15.6secs
9. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 23.4secs
10. Janne TuohinoSkoda Fabia WRC+00mins 38.8secs

Overall times after SS12:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC2hour 02mins 53.2secs
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+00mins 29.6secs
3. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 32.5secs
4. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 55.3secs
5. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+01mins 54.6secs
6. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+01mins 56.9secs
7. Chris AtkinsonSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+01mins 57.4secs
8. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+03mins 13.5secs
9. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+03mins 25.3secs
10. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara+03mins 30.8secs

11. Janne TuohinoSkoda Fabia WRC+05mins 10.8secs
12. Armin SchwarzSkoda Fabia WRC+05mins 11.4secs13. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza+08mins 33.9secs
14. Cody CrockerSubaru Impreza+08mins 55.8secs15. Gabriel Pozzo Subaru Impreza+08mins 57.0secs16. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza+09mins 05.1secs17. Xavier PonsMitsubishi Lancer+09mins 06.5secs18. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza+09mins 12.4secs
19. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Ignis S1600+09mins 41.6secs20. Mark Higgins Subaru Impreza+09mins 45.6secs

Overall PCWRC after SS12:

1. Toshi Arai Subaru Impreza2hour 11mins 27.1secs2. Gabriel Pozzo Subaru Impreza+00mins 23.1secs3. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza+00mins 31.2secs

Notable retirements*:

DNS. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04Did not start - shakedown crash

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.


Loading Comments...