SS10 - Panzerplatte 2 (29.57 km): Duval fastest through SS10; Loeb second; Sola third; Gronholm fourth; Stohl fifth; Gardemeister sixth; Sordo heads the JWRC category; Loeb leads the overall event by 26.3secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS10.

Top ten stage times for SS10:

1. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC17mins 10.0secs
2. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 06.1secs
3. Daniel SolaFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 09.5secs
4. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 09.7secs
5. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 12.2secs
6. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 15.8secs
7. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 15.9secs
8. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+00mins 19.7secs
9. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 20.7secs
10. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 23.6secs

Overall times after SS10:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC2hours 07mins 59.1secs
2. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 26.3secs
3. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+01mins 31.3secs
4. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+03mins 20.6secs
5. Daniel SolaFord Focus RS WRC 04+04mins 01.1secs
6. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+04mins 11.7secs
7. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04+04mins 31.4secs
8. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+06mins 43.1secs
9. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+06mins 45.5secs
10. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+06mins 55.8secs

11. Xavier PonsCitroen Xsara WRC+06mins 59.7secs
12. Jan KopeckySkoda Fabia WRC 05+07mins 12.7secs
13. Chris AtkinsonSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+08mins 49.4secs14. Daniel Sordo Citroen C2 Super 1600+12mins 53.8secs15. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 1600+13mins 13.5secs16. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Swift+16mins 26.0secs17. Guy Wilks Suzuki Swift+16mins 50.1secs18. Kosti KatajamakiSuzuki Ignis+17mins 06.3secs
19. Hermann GassnerMitsubishi Lancer Evo+17mins 08.2secs20. Luca Betti Renault Clio+19mins 41.8secs

Overall JWRC after SS10:

1. Daniel Sordo Citroen C2 Super 16002hours 20mins 52.9secs2. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 Super 1600+00mins 19.7secs3. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki Swift+03mins 32.2secs

Notable retirements*:

DNS. Antony WarmboldFord Focus RS WRC 04Did not start - crashed in recce
SS3. Alex BengueSkoda Fabia WRC 05Went off the road.
SS8/9. Armin SchwarzSkoda Fabia WRC 05Mechanical.

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Junior World Rally Championship entries.



Loading Comments...