SS5 - Trawscoed 2 (18.56 km): Gronholm fastest through SS5; Loeb second; Rovanpera third; Solberg fourth; Henning Solberg fifth; Duval sixth; McRae stalled at the start; Teiskonen heads the PCWRC category; Loeb leads the overall event by 24.8 secs.

Stage times and overall standings after SS5.

Top ten stage times for SS5:

1. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC10mins 53.6secs
2. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 00.4secs
3. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 04.1secs
4. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+00mins 05.4secs
5. Henning SolbergFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 12.3secs
6. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC+00mins 12.6secs
7. Chris AtkinsonSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+00mins 13.5secs
8. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 14.4secs
9. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+00mins 14.9secs
10. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+00mins 15.5secs

Overall times after SS5:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Xsara WRC1hour 02mins 41.7secs
2. Petter SolbergSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+00mins 24.8secs
3. Harri RovanperaMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+00mins 43.4secs
4. Francois DuvalCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 17.5secs
5. Chris AtkinsonSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+01mins 23.8secs
6. Marcus GronholmPeugeot 307 WRC+01mins 31.6secs
7. Toni GardemeisterFord Focus RS WRC 04+01mins 33.3secs
8. Henning SolbergFord Focus RS WRC 04+01mins 33.7secs
9. Markko MartinPeugeot 307 WRC+01mins 34.4secs
10. Gigi GalliMitsubishi Lancer Evo WRC05+01mins 47.0secs

11. Manfred StohlCitroen Xsara WRC+01mins 52.6secs
12. Roman KrestaFord Focus RS WRC 04+01mins 53.5secs
13. Jari-Matti LatvalaFord Focus WRC+02mins 00.6secs
14. Antony Warmbold Ford Focus RS WRC 04+02mins 00.8secs
15. Colin McRaeSkoda Fabia WRC 05+02mins 01.7secs
16. Kris MeekeSubaru Impreza WRC+02mins 06.0secs
17. Stephane SarrazinSubaru Impreza WRC 2005+02mins 18.9secs
18. Mark HigginsFord Focus RS WRC 03+02mins 22.1secs
19. Xavier PonsCitroen Xsara WRC+02mins 28.9secs
20. Nicolas BernardiPeugeot 206 WRC+04mins 14.6secs

Overall PCWRC after SS5:

1. Aki TeiskonenSubaru Impreza1hour 10mins 28.4secs2. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza+00mins 31.2secs3. Marcos Ligato Subaru Impreza+00mins 33.3secs

Notable retirements*:


* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected to re-start.

Italics denotes Production Car World Rally Championship entries.


Loading Comments...