SS21 - Vavatsinia-Mandra Kambiou 2 (25.24 km): Nominal times were awarded to all drivers' - due to safety concerns, the crews were too spaced out after Sordo's crash in the previous stage.

Stage times and overall standings after SS21.

Top ten stage times for SS21:

All M1 and M2 drivers, plus Pons and Gardemeister were awarded the same notional time - 23mins 19.8secs. The rest were given a notional time of 23m 43.9s.

Overall times after SS21:

1. Sebastien LoebKronos Citroen Xsara WRC 064hours 29mins 57.2secs M1
2. Marcus GronholmBP Ford Focus RS WRC 06+00mins 25.6secs M1
3. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Focus RS WRC 06+05mins 08.3secs M1
4. Manfred StohlOMV Peugeot Norway 307 WRC+06mins 20.6secs M2
5. Toni GardemesiterAstra Citroen Xsara WRC+08mins 28.4secs
6. Xavier Pons Kronos Citroen Xsara WRC+09mins 34.7secs
7. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006+13mins 35.7secs M1
8. Henning SolbergOMV Peugeot Norway 307 WRC+14mins 27.5secs M2
9. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006+16mins 49.1secs M1
10. Daniel SordoKronos Citroen Xsara WRC 06+20mins 30.5secs M1

11. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05+24mins 52.7secs M2
12. Fumio NutaharaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX+28mins 16.4secs P
13. Aki TeiskonenSubaru Impreza STi+32mins 33.3secs P
14. Khalid Al-QassimiSubaru Impreza+33mins 43.3secs P
15. Luis Perez CompancStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05+39mins 26.8secs M2
16. Simone CampedelliMitsubishi Lancer Evo VIII+39mins 36.8secs P
17. Andreas PhilippouSubaru Impreza+42mins 56.4secs
18. Pantelis PamboukkaSubaru Impreza STi+45mins 05.1secs
19. Manolis KouloumasMitsubishi Lancer VI+47mins 50.1secs
20. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza WRX+52mins 55.8secs P

Overall PCWRC after SS21:

1. Fumio NutaharaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX4hours 58mins 13.6secs P
2. Aki TeiskonenSubaru Impreza STi+04mins 16.9secs P
3. Khalid Al-QassimiSubaru Impreza+05mins 26.9secs P

Notable retirements*:

SS1. Harri RovanperaRed Bull Skoda Fabia WRCEngine/electrical M2
SS1. Nigel HeathSubaru Impreza N12Mechanical P
SS2. Andreas AignerRed Bull Skoda Fabia WRCElectrical M2
SS5. Juan Pablo RaiesStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05Electrical#
SS7. Daniel SordoKronos Citroen Xsara WRC 06Engine/turbo M1#
SS8. Henning SolbergOMV Peugeot Norway 307 WRCStopped in stage M2#
SS8/9. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05Electrical M2#

SS11. Luis Perez Companc Stobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05Power steering M2#
SS11. Nasser Al-Attiyah Subaru Impreza WRXWent off the road P#
SS11. Aaron Burkart Mitsubishi Lancer Evo VIIIMechanical P
SS15. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006Went off the road M1#
SS15. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05Went off the road M2#
SS15. Spyros PavlidesSubaru Impreza STiMechanical P

SS18. Juan Pablo RaiesStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05Withdrawn - co-driver blacked out in SS17
SS20. Daniel SordoKronos Citroen Xsara WRC 06Went off the road M1

DQ. Andreas TsouloftasMitsubishi Lancer Evo IXExcluded - received outside assistance P

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected/able to re-start.

M1 - denotes Manufacturer 1 entry.
M2 - denotes Manufacturer 2 entry.
P - denotes Production Car WRC entry.

all times unofficial



Loading Comments...