Marcus Gronholm continues to lead Wales Rally GB at the end of leg two having more than doubled his lead, now more than a minute of Manfred Stohl. Petter Solberg drops to third after a spin on the opening stage and then an incident with a gatepost that damages his steering. Xavier Pons lies fourth from Jari-Matti Latvala, Chris Atkinson, Francois Duval and Dani Sordo. Jaan Molder leads the JWRC after both Kris Meeke and Guy Wilks retire with Patrick Sandell looking set to be crowned the JWRC title winner.

Overall times after SS13 - end of leg 2:

1. Marcus GronholmBP Ford Focus RS WRC 062hr 13mins 55.6secs M1
2. Manfred StohlOMV Peugeot Norway 307 WRC+01mins 18.8secs M2
3. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006+02mins 08.7secs M1
4. Xavier PonsKronos Citroen Xsara WRC 06+02mins 30.9secs M1
5. Jari-Matti LatvalaStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 06+02mins 35.3secs M2
6. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2006+03mins 25.6secs M1
7. Francois DuvalFirst Skoda Fabia WRC+03mins 33.5secs
8. Daniel SordoKronos Citroen Xsara WRC 06+04mins 26.8secs M1
9. Harri RovanperaRed Bull Skoda Fabia WRC+05mins 51.1secs M2
10. Jan KopeckyCzech RT-Skoda Kopecky Fabia WRC +06mins 16.9secs

11. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 06+07mins 31.1secs M2
12. Henning SolbergOMV Peugeot Norway 307 WRC+07mins 53.6secs M2
13. Anton Alen Subaru Impreza+13mins 41.8secs
14. Patrik FlodinSubaru Impreza+15mins 05.3secs
15. Gareth MacHaleFord Focus WRC+15mins 23.7secs
16. Oscar Svedlund Subaru Swedish Dealer Team Impreza +16mins 32.9secs
17. Niall McSheaSubaru Impreza+17mins 46.6secs
18. Ryan Champion Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution+17mins 51.4secs B
19. Julian ReynoldsSubaru Impreza+19mins 27.6secs B
20. Jaan Molder Suzuki Swift S1600+21mins 59.1secs J

Overall JWRC after SS13 - end of leg two:

1. Jaan Molder Suzuki Swift S16002hr 35mins 54.7secs J
2. Patrick SandellRenault Clio Super 1600+00mins 05.2secs J
3. Luca BettiRenault Clio Super 1600+03mins 10.3secs J
4. P-G AnderssonSuzuki Swift S1600+03mins 33.7secs J
5. Aaron Nicolai Burkart Citroen C2 GT+06mins 32.7secs J
6. James WozencroftSuzuki Ignis+06mins 16.3secs J / B
7. Barry ClarkFord Fiesta +08mins 46.2secs J / B
8. Andrea CortinovisRenault Clio+11mins 47.8secs J
9. Egon KaurRenault Clio+15mins 05.6secs J
10. Guy WilksSuzuki Swift S1600+17mins 39.5 J / B

Notable retirements*:

SS2. Urmo AavaSuzuki Swift S1600Steering J #
SS2. Andreas Mikkelsen Stobart VK Ford Focus WRC 06 Off the road #
After SS3. Mikko Hirvonen BP Ford Focus RS WRC 06Damaged roll cage M1
SS5. Andreas AignerRed Bull Skoda Fabia WRCRolled M2
SS6. P-G AnderssonSuzuki Swift S1600Suspension J #

SS8. Kris MeekeCitroen C2 S1600Off the road J
After SS9. Guy WilksSuzuki Swift S1600Gearbox J / B
After SS9. Mark HigginsFord Focus WRC 05 Engine
After SS12. Gareth MacHale Ford Focus WRCUnknown

* Under the 'SupeRally' system, retired cars can re-start on subsequent legs with time penalties imposed for however many stages they miss.

# denotes elected/able to re-start.

M1 - denotes Manufacturer 1 entry.
M2 - denotes Manufacturer 2 entry.
J - denotes Junior WRC entry.
B - denotes can score points in MSA British Rally Championship.

all times unofficial



Loading Comments...