Mikko Hirvonen leads the race for the 2008 FIA World Rally drivers' championship following the second round in the series, the Uddeholm Swedish Rally.

Sebastien Loeb drops to second - after failing to score, now equal on points with Jari-Matti Latvala, who won the Karlstad-based event.

In the Manufacturers' championship the BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT goes top after picking up the maximum haul on round 2 and taking its tally to 26 points. Citroen falls to fourth, 1 point behind both the Subaru WRT and the Stobart Ford team, which have both scored 16 points thus far.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 2 of 15 rounds):

1. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Focus RS WRC 0716 points
2. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC 10 points
= Jari-Matti LatvalaBP Ford Focus RS WRC 0710 points
4. Gigi GalliStobart Ford Focus WRC 079 points
= Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 20079 points
6. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 20076 points
7. Francois DuvalStobart Ford Focus WRC 075 points
8. Andreas MikkelsenRamsport Ford Focus WRC 06 4 points
9. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC3 points
10. Jean-Marie CuoqPeugeot 307 WRC2 points
= Toni GardemeisterSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC2 points
12. P-G AnderssonSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC1 point
= Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IV1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 2 of 15 rounds):

1. BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT 26 points
2. Subaru WRT16 points
= Stobart VK M-Sport Ford RT 16 points
4. Citroen Total WRT15 points
5. Suzuki WRT5 points
6. Munchi's Ford WRT 0 points

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 1 of 8 rounds):

1. Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IV10 points
2. Jari KetomaaSubaru Impreza N148 points
3. Patrik SandellPeugeot 2076 points
4. Martin ProkopMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX5 points
5. Uwe NittelMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX4 points
6. Toshi AraiSubaru Impreza3 points
7. Armindo AraujoMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX2 points
8. Bernardo SousaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX1 point

Note: The Swedish Rally did not count as part of the Junior World Rally Championship.


Loading Comments...