Sebastien Loeb extends his lead to 14 points in the battle for the 2008 drivers' following his victory on the Rallye de France-Tour de Corse today.

Mikko Hirvonen remains second, although he slips two points further behind, while Dani Sordo stays third in the rankings despite crashing out.

In the Manufacturers' Championship, the Citroen Total WRT see its 27 point gap cut back by BP Ford Abu Dhabi to 23 points.

Sebastien Ogier meanwhile does more than enough to secure the 2008 Junior World Rally Championship crown. Aaron Burkart takes the vice-champions spot, with Martin Prokop moving up to third ahead of Shaun Gallagher following his victory in France.

World Rally Drivers' Championship (after 13 of 15 rounds):

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC 106 points
2. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 92 points
3. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC59 points
4. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC45 points
5. Jari-Matti LatvalaBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 42 points
6. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 40 points
7. Henning SolbergStobart/Munchi's Ford Focus WRC 22 points
= Francois DuvalStobart VK M-Sport Ford Focus WRC 22 points
9. Gigi GalliStobart VK M-Sport Ford Focus WRC 17 points
10. Matthew WilsonStobart VK M-Sport Ford Focus WRC 13 points
= Urmo AavaPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC13 points
12. Federico VillagraMunchi's Ford Focus WRC 9 points
13. Conrad RautenbachPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC6 points
14. Toni GardemeisterSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC5 points
= Andreas MikkelsenRamsport Ford Focus WRC 5 points
16. P-G AnderssonSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC4 points
17. Jean-Marie CuoqPeugeot 307 WRC2 points
18. Matti RantanenFord Focus RS WRC 062 points
= Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IV1 point
= Sebastien OgierCitroen C2 S16001 point
= Andreas AignerMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX1 point

World Rally Manufacturers' Championship (after 13 of 15 rounds):

1. Citroen Total WRT169 points
2. BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT 146 points
3. Subaru WRT87 points
4. Stobart VK M-Sport Ford RT 62 points
5. Munchi's Ford WRT 22 points
6. Suzuki WRT21 points

Junior Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 7 of 7 rounds):

1. Sebastien OgierCitroen C2 S160042 points
2. Aaron BurkartCitroen C2 S160034 points
3. Martin ProkopCitroen C2 S160032 points
4. Shaun GallagherCitroen C2 S160030 points
5. Michal KosciuszkoSuzuki Swift S160022 points
= Alessandro BettegaRenault Clio R322 points
7. Patrik SandellRenault Clio S160021 points
8. Jaan MolderSuzuki Swift S160011 points
9. Stefano AlbertiniRenault Clio9 points
10. Gilles SchammelRenault Clio R38 points
= Simone BertolottiRenault Clio Sport8 points
= Florian NiegelSuzuki Swift S16008 points
13. Kevin AbbringRenault Clio R37 points
14. Pierre CampanaRenault Clio R3 MAXI6 points
15. Pierre MarcheSuzuki Swift5 points
16. Andrea CortinovisRenault Clio4 points
17. Hans Weijs JrCitroen C2-R2 Max2 points
18. Francesco FanariCitroen C2 R21 point
= Milos KomljenovicRenault Clio R31 point

Production Car World Rally Championship (for drivers) (after 6 of 8 rounds):

1. Andreas AignerMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX30 points
2. Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IV26 points
3. Jari KetomaaSubaru Impreza N1423 points
4. Patrik SandellPeugeot 20722 points
5. Martin ProkopMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX17 points
6. Martin RauamMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX15 points
7. Fumio NutaharaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX14 points
8. Armindo AraujoMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX12 points
9. Bernardo SousaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX12 points
10. Sebastian BeltranMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX8 points
= Jussi V?lim?ki Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 8 points
12. Mirco BaldacciMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX6 points
= Evgeniy VertunovSubaru Impreza WRX STi6 points
= Evgeny AksakovMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX6 points
15. Oscar SvedlundSubaru Impreza WRX Sti5 points
16. Haydon PaddonMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX5 points
17. Uwe NittelMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX4 points
18. Toshi AraiSubaru Impreza3 points
= Amjad FarrahMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX3 points
= Simone CampedelliMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX3 points
= Jussi Tiippana Subaru Impreza WRX Sti 3 points
23. Loris BaldacciMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX1 point
= Giorgio BaccoSubaru Impreza1 point

Note: The Rallye de France-Tour de Corse did not count as part of the Production Car World Rally Championship.



Loading Comments...