The organisers of the Rally Japan published the official entry list for their event last week, the penultimate round in the 2008 FIA World Rally Championship, which runs from October 30 to November 2.

In total 87 crews are due to start with all the manufacturer teams in action - and Jari-Matti Latvala reverting back to Ford's 'A' after running under the Stobart Ford banner in Spain and Corsica.

In addition to the usual 'works' entries there will be just one privately entered World Rally Car, namely for Conrad Rautenbach.

Of the rest, 15 regulars in the Production Car World Rally Championship have nominated this event and with current points' leader Andreas Aigner absent - along with the likes of Nasser Al-Attiyah, Martin Prokop, Patrik Sandell and Bernardo Sousa - Juha Hanninen has a great chance to cut the four-point gap to the Austrian.

There will also be two 'wild cards' up for points in the P-WRC with Katsuhiko Taguchi driving a Lancer and Takuma Kamada in an Impreza.

Of the remaining 57 runners, another 42 will compete in Group N cars, including Jari Ketomaa - a regular in the PWRC, but who did not nominate this event to score points on - while seven have entered under the N1 class, one in N3, three in A7, three in A5 and one in A6.

The notable entries are as follows:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
2. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
3. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 M
4. Jari-Matti LatvalaBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 M
5. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
6. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
7. Francois DuvalStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
8. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
9. Federico VillagraMunchi's Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
10. Henning SolbergMunchi's Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
11. Toni GardemeisterSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC M
12. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki WRT SX4 WRC M

14. Conrad RautenbachPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8

31. Toshi AraiSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
32. Mirco BaldacciMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
34. Gianluca LinariSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
35. Evgeny NovikovMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
36. Eyvind BrynildsenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
37. Spyros PavlidesSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
40. Stefano MarriniMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
43. Evgeniy VertunovSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
50. Armindo AraujoMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
51. Subhan AksaMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
52. Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
54. Ken BlockSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
56. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 P
57. Martin RauamMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
58. Naren KumarSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
59. Katsuhiko TaguchiMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
60. Takuma KamadaSubaru Impreza WRX STi P

61. Jari KetomaaSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
62. Norihiko KatsutaSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
63. Kazuhiro KitamuraSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
64. Atsushi MasumuraMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
65. Eiichi IwashitaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
66. Osamu FukunagaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
67. Haruo OshimaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
68. Hiroshi HoshinoMitsubishi Lancer Evo X N4
69. Yozo WatanabeMitsubishi Lancer Evio IX N4
70. Seiichiro TaguchiMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4

M - denotes Manufacturer entry.
MT - denotes Manufacturer Team entry.
P - denotes Production WRC entry.



Loading Comments...