The organisers of Wales Rally GB have published the list of entries received for the final round of the 2008 World Rally Championship season, featuring 86 cars.

Amongst the entry list are no fewer than 22 WRC cars, with five of the manufacturer teams represented; the Munchi's Ford team not taking part in the Welsh forests.

With Sebastien Loeb having wrapped up the drivers' title last time out in Japan, the key fight amongst the leading teams will be between Citroen and Ford for the manufacturers title, with Citroen leading the way by eleven points going into the season finale.

Away from the manufacturer teams, Henning Solberg, Barry Clark, Steve Perez and Dave Weston will all run under the Stobart banner, while Khalid Al Qassimi continues in a third BP Ford Focus WRC. Urmo Aava, Conrad Rautenbach and Sebatien Ogier will be at the wheel of privateer Citroen C4s, while Mads Ostberg, Eamonn Boland and Gareth Jones will run Subaru Imprezas.

MotoGP star Valentino Rossi also returns to Wales Rally GB in an M-Sport run Focus WRC supporting the BBC Children in Need appeal.

Wales Rally GB will also play host to the final round of the Production World Rally Championship, with Juho Hanninen leading Andreas Aigner by six points. Both drivers feature on the entry list for the final event of the campaign.

The final WRC event of the year is also a double-points scoring event in the Tesco 99 Octane MSA British Rally Championship with three drivers - David Higgins, Mark Higgins and Guy Wilks - still in contention for the title. WRGB is also the final round of the Fiesta SportingTrophy international.

Elsewhere on the entry list, Tom Cave will become the youngest person to start the event subject to passing his UK driving test on 25 November. Cave turns 17 nine days earlier.

The full entry list, which is still subject to FIA approval, is as follows:

1. Sebastien LoebCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
2. Daniel SordoCitroen Total WRT C4 WRC M
3. Mikko HirvonenBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 M
4. Jari-Matti LatvalaBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 M
5. Petter SolbergSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
6. Chris AtkinsonSubaru WRT Impreza WRC 2008 M
7. Francois DuvalStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
8. Matthew WilsonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 MT
11. Toni GardemeisterSuzuki WRT SX4 WRC M
12. Per-Gunnar Andersson Suzuki WRT SX4 WRC M

14. Henning SolbergStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 A8
15. Urmo AavaPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8
16. Conrad RautenbachPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8
17. Sebastien OgierPH Sport-Citroen C4 WRC A8
18. Mads OstbergAdapta WRT Subaru WRC A8
19. Khalid Al QassimiBP Ford Abu Dhabi Focus RS WRC 08 A8
20. Barry ClarkStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 07 A8
21. Eamonn BolandSubaru Impreza WRC A8
22. Gareth JonesSubaru Impreza WRC A8
23. Steve PerezStobart VK Ford Focus A8
24. Dave WestonStobart VK Ford Focus WRC 05 A8
46. Valentino RossiFord Focus WRC 07 A8

32. Mirco BaldacciMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
33. Martin ProkopMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
35. Evgeny NovikovMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
36. Eyvind BrynildsenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
37. Spyros PavlidesSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
38. Darren GassMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
39. Nasser Al-AttiyahSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
41. Andreas AignerMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
42. Bernardo SousaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
44. Patrick FlodinSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
45. Teemu ArminenSubaru Impreza P
47. Jaromir TarabusFiat Grande Punto S2000 P
48. Evgeny AksakovMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
49. Simone CampedelliMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
50. Armindo AraujoMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
52. Juho HanninenMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
53. Giovanni ManfrinatoMitsubishi Lancer Evo 9 P
54. Mark HigginsSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
55. Patrik SandellPeugeot 207 S2000 P
56. Fumio Nutahara Mitsubishi Lancer Evolution 9 P
57. Martin RauamMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
58. Naren KumarSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
59. David HigginsSubaru Impreza WRX STi P
60. Guy WilksMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX P
146. Jari KetomaaSubaru Impreza WRX STi P

61. Gwyndaf EvansMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
63. Dave Weston JrSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
64. Ario LaivolaMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
65. Brian O'MahonyRenault Clio S1600 A6
65. Luca GriottiRenault Clio A7
66. Tommi LuostarinenMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
67. Hermann Gassner JrMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
68. Hugh EvansSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
69. Daniel UngurSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
70. Marco TempestiniSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
71. Oleksii TamrazovSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
72. Rob GillMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
73. Egon KaurSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
74. Tom WalsterFord Fiesta ST N3
75. Peter StephensonMG ZR S2000 N4
76. Jason PritchardCitroen C2R2 A6
77. James SmithSubaru Impreza N4
78. Matt CottonCitroen C2R2 A6
79. Andrew HockridgeCitroen C2R2 A6
80. Steven HolderSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
81. Emre YurdakulFord Fiesta ST N3
82. Frederic SauvanMitsubishi Lancer Evo N4
84. Burcu CetinkayaFord Fiesta ST N3
85. Nathan O'ConnorCitroen C2R2 A6
86. Koray MuratogluFord Fiesta ST N3
87. Tony JardineFord Fiesta ST150 N3
88. Deividas JociusMitsubishi Lancer Evo IX N4
89. Gordon NicholSuzuki Swift N2
90. Joachim Muller-WendeFord Fiesta ST N3
91. David MatthewsSubaru Impreza N4
92. Marko JeramFord Fiesta ST N3
93. Denis GrodetskiyFord Fiesta ST N3
94. Thomas CaveFord Fiesta ST N3
95. Neville JonesSubaru Impreza WRX STi N4
96. SD RoyMG ZR 160 N3
97. David HarrisonMG ZR 105 N1
98. Darren JonesSkoda Felcia A5

M - denotes Manufacturer entry.
MT - denotes Manufacturer Team entry.
P - denotes Production WRC entry.



Loading Comments...