Citroen number one driver Sebastien Loeb came through to snatch the win on the Rally GB on Sunday, the final round in the 2008 World Rally Championship.

Loeb, who trailed Jari-Matti Latvala for most of the event, put in a charge this morning and despite picking up a 10 second penalty - for jumping the start prior to SS18 - he did enough to take the laurels, the very first time he has managed to do so in Wales.

It was smiles all round for Citroen at the finish, as the French marque not only won and had two cars on the podium, with Dani Sordo third behind Latvala, but the 1-3 result was more than ample to ensure the squad took the manufacturers'.

The BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT meanwhile had to be content with the runners-up spot, both in Wales and in the manufacturers'.

Further down the order, Petter Solberg came in fourth for Subaru, while Per-Gunnar Andersson was fifth followed by Francois Duval, Toni Gardemeister and Mikko Hirvonen.

Full report and result to follow...



Loading Comments...