Sebastien Loeb may have won the drivers' title again this season, but the Frenchman didn't have it easy and thanks to Mikko Hirvonen and Ford he had to wait until the penultimate round in Japan to clinch his fifth crown.

Now with the 2008 WRC season over, it is time to reflect on who were the star performers of the season - and we want to know your views on who were the top drivers.

By clicking the link below, you can give each driver a mark out of ten, with the highest scorer securing the honour of being your star of 2008.

We've given you a little bit of info on each driver in case you need your memory jogging, but here are a few people who might be worth considering:

Sebastien Loeb won the drivers' title for a record fifth time in succession...Mikko Hirvonen kept the battle for the drivers' title going until the penultimate round in his first season as Ford's team leader...Jari-Matti Latvala became the youngest winner in the history of the WRC, following his victory in Sweden at the age of 22...Dani Sordo helped Citroen win the manufacturers' and had a run of nine points' finishes in succession...Petter Solberg put the new Subaru Impreza WRC2008 on the podium first time out on the Acropolis...Gigi Galli on the rostrum on only his second event with the Stobart Ford team and was going from strength to strength until his season was cruelly cut short when he broke his leg in Germany...Francois Duval impressed with the Stobart team and was promoted to the Ford 'A' team in France and Germany...P-G Andersson stepped up to the 'senior' level and gave Suzuki and the SX4 WRC its best result of the year in Japan and Wales...Sebastien Ogier won the J-WRC title and made his debut in a WRC car on the Rally GB ...

Those are just a handful of the 20 drivers who you can vote on from the 2008 WRC season, so CLICK HERE and get voting!



Loading Comments...