After asking you to vote for your leading drivers from the World Rally Championship season, the time has come to start the count-down to the driver you voted the top star of 2008.

Over the next five days, we will be revealing the top ten in reverse order, with two drivers being revealed each day.

After asking you to give each driver a mark out of ten for their performances during the season, each drivers' average score was calculated to decide the winner.

So today, third and fourth places...
WRC Driver of the Year - Fourth place:

Name: Sebastien OgierTeam: Equipe de France FFSA / CitroenCar: Citroen C2 S1600 / Citroen C2-R2 MAX / Citroen C4 WRCEvents 6 in JWRC / 8 in WRC in total*Wins: 3 in JWRCPodiums (excluding wins): 1 in JWRCStage wins: 50 in JWRCChampionship points: 42 points in JWRC*Championship position: 1st in JWRC*

* Ogier also competed in Finland (in a C2-R2 MAX) and in Wales (in a C4 WRC). He also incidentally scored a 'senior' WRC point on his debut in Mexico, when he was eighth overall in his C2 S1600.

Sebastien Ogier was extremely impressive in his debut season in the Junior World Rally Championship and in the end it was no surprise that he took the J-WRC crown.

The Frenchman, who topped the standings throughout, managed four podiums - including winning in Mexico, Jordan and Germany. He also notched up 50 stage wins - more than double that of his nearest rival, Martin Prokop.

As a reward for his success in the J-WRC, he was also handed an outing in a Citroen C4 WRC car in Wales and the youngster flew - winning his very first stage and leading overall until SS6.

While he crashed out on day two, he did more than enough to make his mark and that he has been voted fourth just goes to show that.

WRC Driver of the Year - Third place:
Name: Jari-Matti LatvalaTeam: BP Ford Abu Dhabi World Rally TeamCar: Ford Focus RS WRCEvents 15Wins: 1Podiums (excluding wins): 5Stage wins: 52Championship points: 58 pointsChampionship position: 4th
Results: 12th on the Monte (finished under SupeRally), 1st in Sweden (first WRC win), 3rd in Mexico, 12th in Argentina, 7th in Jordan, 3rd in Sardinia, 7th in Greece, 2nd in Turkey, 38th in Finland (under SupeRally after error in SS3), 9th in Germany, retired in NZ (accident), 6th in Spain (under Stobart banner), 4th in France (under Stobart banner), 2nd in Japan, 2nd in Wales.

Jari-Matti Latvala became the youngest winner in the history of the World Rally Championship, following his victory in Sweden at the age of 22 - in only his second event with the BP Ford Abu Dhabi WRT.

While he had some tough times, with three crashes in as many events in August, he bounced back and, despite being demoted to the Stobart line-up in Spain and France, re-discovered his confidence.

Indeed, he finished the season very strongly, with two second place finishes in succession in Japan and Wales, the latter his sixth top-three result of the year. He could well have won in GB too, but was overhauled right at the end by a certain Mr Loeb...

Tomorrow: Who did you vote first and second?