Carlos Sainz took his second win of the 2009 Dakar Rally on the fourth stage from Jacobacci to Neuquen, edging out the BMW of Nasser Al-Attiyah to slightly extend his overall lead.

Sainz could have extended his lead still further had it not been for a puncture, which meant his advantage over Al-Attiyah grew by just six seconds.

On two wheels, Marc Coma was victorious once again and now has a lead of over 40 minutes after just four stages.



Loading Comments...